We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak and cheese sub was excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondolier

Gondolier
Ranked #35 of 192 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steak and cheese sub was excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My first time here but was very good food at a great price. Steak and cheese sub was very good. Could not eat all of it. Waitress was very good and never let us run out of drinks. Will definitely return again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rrrjwoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
“All around great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great atmosphere and great food at a great price. The pizza and greek dishes are authentic and tasty. Skip the bland "Olive Garden experience" and try this place, it's second to none.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have been going here for years. When we both worked, is was a weekly visit. When we took care of my father is was a balanced meal, good service and good price that we could go and get quick service. Love there pizza also. The owners are friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbq4u
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food. Service was meh.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Great manicotti. No complaints about food at all. Service was mediocre at best though. Will go back but ensure I get different server. Good Italian sausage also!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbq4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We eat here quite often. The restaurant has plenty of seating and we've never had to wait on a table. The food is wonderful and the staff is very friendly. I love their Italian Steak Sandwich. You can get Greek food, pizza, spaghetti...pretty much anything Italian. Great value for the amount of food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Velcro911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gondolier also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing