We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain View Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Rooms was ok, they was showing their age but clean. Bed was fine for my back. Had a View room, which gives you a really nice view from that mountain top, the down side is the afternoon sun bakes on the window and the A/C struggles to keep up. After sunset, no problems. Free breakfast is ok, filling for the day. You do pay for your drinks, but that doesn't break the bank. Good location with very little traffic, just one exit south of shopping and restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hyperrcng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate your business and yes, our view of the mountains is awesome. Thank you for mentioning our beds. We do our very best to serve our guests and it is so nice to hear your compliments to our staff and our property. Thanks for mentioning our full, hot, breakfast buffet. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
28
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The room was clean and the staff was very, very friendly. The bed was springy, which I really liked myself. The tv package was great with expanded channels. The views were spectacular!!! My only complaint is the internet was not good at all. We could not get our computers to stay connected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
"Views, TV package and beds" Thank you for acknowledging 3 of the most important attributes of any hotel. We are honored to have hosted your stay. We have worked on the internet issue you had and all is well with the high speed program we have through our servers. Please come again very soon so we can serve you even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The Mountain View Inn is a great place for meetings. Great view of Cleveland and just off I-75. The lunch buffet is perfect and always tasty. Several meeting rooms for various size groups. We have used several different rooms and the staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaser662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. Yes, our staff gives every effort to be "friendly" but also to exceed your needs from the service standpoint. Our restaurant has just won 3 incredible awards this week. "Best Buffet, Best Salad Bar and Best Breakfast" all as voted on by the readers of the Cleveland Daily Banner. This will be in the June 30 edition of the newspaper for all to see. Please come again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great place to have conferences, business meetings and other larger gatherings.
Clean rooms, very kind staff which is very professional. You'll also see the community's haute volée there!
The view is phenomenal!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We LOVE our German friends and although I am not sure what "hatea volee" means, we will take it! We look forward to hosting your group again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I meet at the Hotel 2 times a week with my company. They have a great all you can eat buffet there inside the Inn called Keri's Restaurant. Really good food! We meet in one of two conference rooms when we're there and the waitress gives great service while we're there. The lobby is very open and has beautiful decor. If you like a view of your surroundings, just walk out the front doors and go to the right. You can see all the way to Chattanooga and over a large part of Cleveland as well. It's truly beautiful place and I'm glad we have the opportunity to meet there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndchanceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes, Keri's Restaurant has just been selected as the "Reader's Choice Best Buffet Restaurant" AND "Best Breakfast" by the Cleveland Daily Banner. Not only do we boast of terrific views but our food is the best in the area. Please come again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We recently stayed for one night and thats about all I could handle. The hotel is very run down. They need to make some improvements. The bathrooms looked clean but they were so bad in need of remodeling that it was hard to tell (very stained toiled seat with chipped paint on both toilet and tub). The bedding was clean. Thats why I said it is ok for one night. The lobby and the restaurant were nice. The breakfast was outstanding and better than most high end hotels! The staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your mention of the cleanliness of the hotel. That is number 1 for us and we strive to provide a clean room for our guests. Our building may be a little older than most, but our staff works diligently to provide the best in service. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed here and the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff was very personable and accommodating and breakfast was good. It was a bargain at the price we paid and we will use this hotel in the future.

Thanks Mountain View Inn!

Room Tip: Get the interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you for recognizing the effort of our staff in making your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again very soon. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
#12 of 23 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Inn

Property: Mountain View Inn
Address: 2400 Executive Park NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-2753 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views of the Mountains of southeast TN. Fabulous restaurant-favorite of the locals. Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, excellent location on I-75. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing