We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Your Money”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We found this hotel in a coupon book when we decided to stop for the night on our drive further South. It is currently being renovated by the new owners; so some aspects of our room were not new. However, the beds were excellent and the room was large and clean. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. There are restaurants nearby and the hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. We hope to be seeing you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    34
    14
    24
    26
See reviews for
50
40
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My company has a direct bill account with Red Roof Inn. So I have stayed at a lot of them. This one is by far the best one ever. The staff is helpful and courteous. The facilities are nice as well.i drive a truck and there is room for me to park. I would not want to stay anywhere else. Home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deezy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are happy to read we have become your home away from home here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast! Also, during my stay I learned their under new management and making big changes! I'm very excited to see the outcome. Not to mention a great price and location. I will most definitely be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittanyfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are glad you saw all the great changes we are putting into place here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. Thank you for such a good review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I only have positive things to say about Red Roof in Clinton. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff is very nice. The beds were comfortable and clean and there is a variety of good things to eat on the continental breakfast bar except some sort of meat. I was fortunate enough to meet the new owner that recently took over the business. He seems very nice and even even let us get breakfast early so we could get on the road. I think he has big plans for new renovations of the Clinton franchise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are glad you have only positive things to say about our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton.Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We too stop at this hotel going to Florida and back to Canada , every 3-4 months . This hotel which was once a Holliday Inn Express was indeed tired in a lot of ways . Although "Most" the staff was always 100 % which is even better since changing out a couple (such as the man on the desk you likely encountered, " Mr Personallity " we called him ! We always stop to get the hotel travel cupon book at a gas bar for the $49 voucher . We like that it is "pet friendly" for our cat , which we are sure to clean up after ourselves when leaving . But now that there is a NEW MANAGEMENT effective Jan we seen a lot of change towards improovements / repairs just in short time from when we went back down to Florida again in March . As long as the new owner / management continue , this hotel will be back the class expected by all of us . Its the small things that make a big change for us when staying in a hotel .

We simply expect a nice clean room with Freash clean linen, good heating / AC , hot water , ample towels & bath acessories , updated and working appliances surrounding us such as TV, Microwave , Coffie Maker, Clock Radio ,Hair Dryer ,Phone along with WiFi . If one of these expectations are off by not working or missing it can certainly through off our expected relaxed stay . The complementory breakfast is always a welcome extra but we are all beginning to expect at this at a quality hotel . Which I certainly see this one becoming again .

I have witnessed what some of these reviews have claimed , but I have also recently seen the changes now taking place

I will let you know again of improovements as I am going back down April 20 for 2 weeks

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the south side , bottom floor non smoking rm 121 or 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for seeing all the great improvements we are implanting and for the kind words concerning our staff. We will be sure to let them know. Your business and your review are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Friendliness of Check In Staff- Very Satisfied

Cleanliness of Room- Very Satisfied

Did Everything Work Properly-Very Satisfied

Overall look of the Inn- Very Satisfied

Complimentary Breakfast- Very Satisfied

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Room was not cleaned properly! Cobwebs in the corners, sheets had cigarette burn holes, bedspread had yellow stains, bathroom tile was coming off, the tub needed a good scrub, chairs had stains all over the upholestry and if you sat in a chair they felt like they were going to break. We rented a total of 3 rooms in our group and it was the same in all the rooms. One of parties had to switch rooms! I would never stay there again and DO NOT reccomended it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawood28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwbrannon, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I am sorry your stay was not a good one. I hope you will give another chance sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
12.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Address: 141 Buffalo Rd, Clinton, TN 37716-6820
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton in Tennessee! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel surrounded by the lovely western fringe of the Appalachian Ridge and the Clinch River, this hotel is a great place for outdoor enthusiasts. The Red Roof Clinton is conveniently located near the University of Tennessee-Knoxville, and is also rich in history and home to the Museum of Appalachia and downtown Clinton is the site of the annual Clinch River Antiques Festival. At the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, we offer free continental breakfast from 6:00am-9:00am, and an outdoor pool (open May - September from 7:00am-10:00pm). Enjoy free broadband Wi-Fi network accessible throughout our facility, and free local calls. All rooms come with a fridge and a microwave, at no extra charge. All our TV's are 25-inch consoles with expanded cable and HBO. Our other amenities include hairdryers, ironing boards, alarm clocks, and coffeemakers. This hotel is pet friendly and kids under 17 are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing