We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family CHRISTMAS Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Jeffrey the manager & his staff always go out of their way to make us feel like family.This was our second trip to Tennessee to visit extended family. We have chosen to keep coming back to this hotel because it is family friendly.We have 2 adhd 7 year old twins.Plus there is an indoor pool.My Hubby has cerebral palsy we stayed in a handicap room last summer but was not enough room for a 2 week stay with small kids.We loved the suite we stayed in this time but only wish that the owner would make some of the suites Handicap accessible for bathing.Also the bathroom door opens less than 2 inches into the toilet also would have loved if the shower head was on a hose to make bathing easier .Hubby couldn't use tub..Only other complaint was window had frost on it & couldn't keep bedroom area warm.
We love this hotel & it's staff & will continue to use.this location.ALSO NEED TO MAKE THE POOL & SPA HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE.
It is 10 mins from our family which makes it great !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel. staff goes out of their way to help you and most importantly they care. great free breakfast and cookies. Building is older but they did a great job fixing it up inside and out. Question to Trip Advisor. Why do I have to say more when I have said all I need to say.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob and Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel for a football tournament. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and my kids loved the cookies that were always available. The hotel was full during our stay and did run out of towels, however, the staff worked quickly to wash all towels. The only surprise we had was upon checking into our room there was no mini fridge. It has been a long time since we have stayed in a room without a mini fridge, it is normally included in the price of a basic room. Several others that stayed booked a suite and had the mini kitchen. Other than that the stay was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaL0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I spent one night in the hotel on our way to Kentucky. I made the reservation through Priceline. When we arrived, there was no record of our reservation. Luckily, there were plenty of rooms available and the front desk clerk honored the room we had reserved. The next morning at check-out, I presented the desk clerk with my printed Priceline confirmation, but there was still no word from Priceline. The hotel honored the price quoted by Priceline and they went out of their way to make sure that we were not inconvenienced. Great customer service from Country Inn & Suites...not so much for Priceline!!!

Room Tip: If booking through Priceline...call the hotel ahead of time to make sure your reservation exists...e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Belle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Motel is immediately off I-75 with easy access. I stayed two nights and found the rooms to be reasonably clean, comfortable, and maintained. Breakfast is included with a variety of food options extended for the guests. Inn Keepers were very pleasant and accommodating.

Ask for suites. The ability to close off the bedroom from the sitting area is well worth the small additional cost. I stayed on the 3rd floor so there was no overhead noises and the ability to close the bedroom door kept hall noises out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Our stay was last minute with a late check in. No problem. The room was spacious and clean. The next morning our family of five enjoyed a fantastic and filling breakfast. The omelette lady made awesome omeletts. I love Country Inn & Suites as rule, but Clinton, TN goes the extra mile. Check them out the next time you are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejohn8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Was travelling through, and stayed only one night. Great breakfast. The rooms (we needed two) were clean, and in good repair. Competent, polite staff; they answered questions about the region, places to eat, pray, go see. Our Kids enjoyed the pool. We would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
0 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 6 in Clinton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 710 Park Pl, Clinton, TN 37716-6764 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly atmosphere, rocking chairs on porch, fireplace in lobby, and cookies and coffee served 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing