We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clinton)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
105
79
52
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
79
52
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsausageroom was cleanfitness centercookieswafflespleasant stayeasy accessexercise roomnice breakfastwould stay againhot breakfaststaff was friendlyfree breakfastdesk clerkfloridamotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stay at this chain frequently when travelling and have mostly found their properties to be very nice. HOWEVER, this property is an exception. There were so many maintenance and housekeeping issues that it is hard to list them all. Things like used shampoo bottles, what appeared like used coffee cups and dirty & worn hall carpets. Maintenance issues like poorly repaired nicks and scraps on baseboards, loose fitting door latch plates (screws missing), and bathtub drains not draining.

It appears that some updates were attempted as there were new fixtures in the bathroom, but, dirty old electric plugs and switches really put me off as they should be done with the other updates otherwise it still looks very incomplete. The toilet, which appeared newer, had a broken piece of tile put under the front of it to level it off which left a large gap around most of it. Peeling wallpaper borders were also a put off even though it looked like linens and furniture were updated.

We were really disappointed as this was not up to their standard in their other properties we have stayed in. We will not be staying at this location again.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you want a micro and fridge.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear saublemike,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were at this Country Inn & Suites March 16, 2014.

Where to start? The bathroom linens were skimpy in quality and quantity. The towels were very thin and worn. There was only one washcloth and no hand towel.

The tank lid on the toilet was ill-fitting and made the most embarrassingly loud sound when sitting down and arising from it. The water pipes after flushing were very loud.

Perhaps worst off all, the carpet was stained and filthy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehul7974, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for (Mehul Patel/GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Ignore the March 1 review. Clean, quiet, friendly. Omelette station is a nice personal touch. Desk manager rocks. She was great. This is a nice stopping place. Some people just like to whine. Spiders are kind of hard to control.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank malibupointe1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Malibupointe1104,
We are so glad you chose to stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Clinton. It's our goal for our guests to feel like a part of our family during your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to East Tennessee.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've been here 30 minutes and have NEVER complained about a hotel until today. We walked in after traveling from Ocala, FL at 11:30pm. First thing I see? A spider in the bathroom. The carpet looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in a week, there are marks all over the wall, and my "clean" pillow case had makeup marks from foundation on it as well as there stains. Stained sheets, and a HUGE hole (baseball size) in one of the towels!! Seriously? If we weren't exhausted already i would be on my way to a new hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RissRiss234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear RissRiss234,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we stayed here on and emergancy trip. We normally stay at the holiday in express in clinton, for summer trips to visit family, but it was unavailable this trip. We talked to Jeffery the Manager to see if they had suites, as we always get one at Holiday in, so our grand kids here can come stay with us, not only did he say yes, he transferred us to one at no additional cost, and wished us well. The prices for suites are much less and it was pretty nice. But the great attitude of the staff sold me. The breakfast was great, I will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seedls36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Seedls36,
As a part of the new management company for the Country Inn & Suites in Clinton we wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about your good experience at our hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you to East Tennessee you stay with us.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews