We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Full Day Tour to Serra da Peneda
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Castelo de Castro Laboreiro
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
67
42
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
42
15
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Not climbing to the Castle in Castro Laboreiro is like going to Rome and not being the Pope B-)
Some of the "guiding" posts have being vandalised , but the path is obvious...
The view from up there is 360º superb!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JoseAntonioBasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

the castle as such wasn't too impressive but the drive from Melgaco on the small M1138 to Castro Laboreiro and then from there on crossing briefly into Spain is breath taking ….worth taking this drive but careful it is a very narrow road but hardly traffic on ...

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Otmar W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

There seem to be just the remains of what apparently was a important building long ago, but the location is quite attractive, especially because it´s one of these places off the beaten track that give you the impression of being out of this world, surrounded by an imposing silence and solitude. This tiny village, with its austere church and squared presided by its pelourinho (old stone column with a cross) has its charming touch too, its slow rhythm provides the visitor with a great feeling of relax and quietude.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank southerntraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Visited the village today 10th August 2017 lots of interesting things to see including a good museum that is well laid out great amenities see pictures attached to this review. Plenty of places to eat and drink and some great views. A interesting Church was in the centre of the village. Easy to free park.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Fabulous area off the beaten track, found in the Peneda Gerese National Park in Northern Portugal, stunning views and lovely little town

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank golferCostaDeLaLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews