We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“katys graduation”

Louie Brown's Bar Kitchen & Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A vibrant bar serving pub classics. Function room available at no extra charge and coffee shop serving breakfasts from 8:30 daily
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“katys graduation”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

only the second time ever at this restaurant . we were late however we were accommodated to another private room which was larger in size but actually so nice ! waiting staff were the best ever very attentive very polite well mannered and nothing was a problem for them! the food was very good too and well presented portions were a bit on the large side not a prob for the hungry one lol my daughter and family had a very memorable evening here well worth visiting we will be back . hats off to amazing staff at louis browns be proud of a very good service girlies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieO477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    181
    88
    55
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great for lunch with or without the kids!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just had lunch in Louie Browns and really enjoyed it.

Good that you can mix and match from the lunch menu and the coffee shop/deli one.

BBQ pulled pork on Ciabatta was delicious and my daughter said it "melted in her mouth"! Toasted sandwiches were good and decent coffee and scrummy cake completed a fairly priced, lovely lunch.

The restaurant is bright and airy with a separate seating area for coffee and the staff were happy and accommodating.

We are looking forward to trying it out for breakfast soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Where-now-guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class customer service!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Can't praise the staff in Louie Brown's highly enough!
Warm welcome and attentive staff added to well presented and beautifully cooked food made for a thoroughly enjoyable night! Will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced, average food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our first visit and unfortunately it will probably be our last. The bar looks great but that's about my only good point. The miss match of chairs made eating at a table awkward, how do you pull an armchair close to a table?

The food was poor. At £12.95 for haddock and chips, the batter was soggy and greasy, and the fish small. The fajitas weren't much better. The sauce tasted like it came straight from a jar and was sweet and salty and tasted more Chinese than Mexican. The steak pie was OK despite a rather anaemic looking puff pastry topping.

Another annoying point was that we were served by 5 or 6 different waitress throughout our hour visit. Shame as it could have been so much better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

visited louies on Friday the 27th June 2014 with about 25 people from my work, what they did for us was simple superb, the owner himself put on food for us which was excellent and the service was fantastic, with this type of service and hospitality it made what was a great evening, even better, I would like thank all the staff for what they did for us as it was brilliant, strongly recommend anyone to visit this fantastic bar with fantastic friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie Brown's Bar Kitchen & Deli also viewed

 
North Queensferry, Fife
 
Dalgety Bay, Fife
 

Been to Louie Brown's Bar Kitchen & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing