We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The best customer service!! Above and beyond what was expected. The room was nice and the location great. The night clerk who just signed with a label in Nashville was so nice and such a good sport. I would absolutely stay in this motel again when in Memphis

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pokeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this trip advisor!! We're so glad that you had an awesome stay with us!! Thank you for the great compliments about our hotel!! Aaron is one of our new front desk agents and I'm so glad to hear that he is doing great!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Collierville!! Have a great weekend!


Sincerely,
Hailee Nichols, GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Standard Hampton Inn, nothing special, but not bad at all. Staff is very friendly. Major issue is that it's close to train tracks. Train came by blowing it's horn until 1:00am. I would have chosen a different place had I know. Will probably not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mr. or Ms. Donovan,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for the compliments about our friendly staff. I am really sorry the train disturbed you during your stay. I am glad you mentioned it to us. We have guests that stay with us frequently, that find they do not get disturbed by the train when they sleep on the backside of our hotel. I hope you will give us a second chance to serve you if you are ever in our area again. Please contact me directly and I will make certain you are in a comfortable room away from the train. I look forward to hearing from you.

Safe Travels,
Tammy Piker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

No indoor pool or hot tub. Staff was very friendly though. Food was good. Taxes for this area are outrageous. Some what convenient to local food and attractions. Our room was very noisy. Church next door. All the side roads have policeman speed checking and pulling people over. Area restaurants were friendly. Price was ok but maybe a little high comparatively. We stayed here a few time before and the beds were more comfortable awhile ago.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Gary,
Thank you for your response. I apologize for the noise of the room. Our mattresses are being upgraded this year. So if you stay with us again, you should sleep better. We will do everything in our power to make you stay more pleasant next time. The police do keep an eye on the traffic, therefore, we are a very safe location.

Thank you again,
Tammy Piker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms at Hampton Inn in Collierville are excellent for the rate they charge; a great value. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. This is the third time I've chosen to stay at this hotel because of how impressive and clean the rooms are and it won't be my last!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Katrina,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We are so pleased that you stayed with us and we look forward to you visiting us again.
We have celebrated your comment in our team huddle. You made our day!!!

Regards,
Hampton Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice Hampton in a very nice area. Even the breakfast person came around and asked if everything was okay which has never happened before. Only problem was the noise of the train going by about six times in the middle of the night. We stayed in a front room, I would request a back room the next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear B J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey, we love to hear guest feedback and how each guest stay was! Thank you for the great compliments that you gave us!! Our staff will be so happy to hear them!! I'm so sorry to hear that the train noise bothered you, we will make sure next time you're with us that you're on the backside away from the trains! If there's anything else I can do for you, please just let me know!! We look forward to having you again on your next visit to Collierville!!

Best Regards,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant and I enjoyed my trip. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the trip and I will stay in the Hampton Inn again. The workers where very helpful, we had a view of the pool and the weather was very warm and beautiful and we had plenty of restaurant to choose from and shop was wonderful everything was close by the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Lorene W.,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you chose our hotel. It means a lot to us! I have shared your comments with our staff and it makes our day to have such wonderful feedback. Hope to see you again soon! If there's anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask!!

Safe Travels,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel was clean, not too busy, and close to my families homes. If I was visiting the main part of memphis, I would stay here because it is a safe location and no more than a 30 min drive to attractions. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was so good, we went back for seconds!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank queenozma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear queenozma,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! We're so glad that we were able to meet all your needs!! Thank you for the awesome comments that you gave us!! We've been working hard to improve our breakfast and we're so glad that you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Collierville!! If I could be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to ask!

Best Wishes,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 9 in Germantown
489 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville

Address: 1280 W Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range: £87 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the beat of Memphis and relax in historic Collierville, where you can find Civil War landmarks and small-town tranquility still easily within reach of the musical thrills of Memphis. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Memphis/Collierville is located within a mile of the FedEx Technology Campus and walking distance to the FedEx Training Center. We are within fifteen minutes of Graceland, Beale Street, Mike Rose Soccer Complex and other major attractions including Memphis Zoo, Autozone Park, Main Street Collierville, and East Memphis Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville
Hampton Inn Collierville
Collierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing