We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
GreenLeadersBronze level
GREENVILLE, United States
1 review
“VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

NO PROBLEMS OR ISSUES, It's a great location, This was a quick stop for us just one night. We had never been to Memphis What a treat, You can go and just look at the hotel for free but the museum has been renovated and its worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Timothy L.,

Thank you for such a positive tripadvisor! We're so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Memphis! Thank you for all the great compliments about our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Collierville! If there's anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Have a great day!
Best Regards,
Hailee Nichols, GSM
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    99
    40
    8
    8
See reviews for
225
61
29
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well kept hotel, easy access to Soccer fields and convenient to southeast corner of Memphis and local area. Good parking and convenient to local shopping areas. Train tracks are a little close but they provide free ear plugs to all guest if desired.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MidTNVermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Kevin M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this tripadvisor survey! Thank you for the great compliments about our hotel! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Collierville! If there's anything i can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Hailee Nichols, GSM
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Ma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We chose the Hampton Inn in Collierville for its location near family in the area, and based on the excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed. Every involvement we had with anyone employed at the hotel was a positive one. We found everyone to be extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The breakfast was delicious with several choices. The grounds were spacious and nice. We were traveling home from Austin, Tx to Massachusetts and stayed 2 nights as we had family in the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Linda C,

We are so glad you chose our hotel! Thank you for writing such a nice review about our hotel. The owner of our management company lives in Austin and he will be thrilled to hear about your experience here. I shared it in our team huddle this morning too! Your kindness is what keeps us charged up!! Hope to see you again when you come to visit your family.

Sincerely,

Tammmy Piker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was incredible, and the beds were comfortable. It is also conveniently located to restaurants and downtown Memphis. It would be an easy hotel to make a base of activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Carey D.,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey about our hotel! We're so glad that you had a great stay and that we met all your needs! Thank you for all the great compliments, its so great to hear that we we're doing our job well and meeting every need you had! We are the #1 hotel in Collierville, we're so glad we got to prove that to you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Collierville! If there is anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask!

Warm Regards,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff was great, made a reservation via my cousin and went as far a seeing if I was a HH Honor member and putting the reservation under that number. Getting there they worked with us, accepted my dog for a small fee. Provided a crib for my 2 1/2 month old grandson at no charge and even worked with me on parking my SUV which was pulling a mini uhaul trailer. It was a great stay, and worth the time to stop there and visit with family for a few hours. I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 978catherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear 978catherinec,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that we were able to meet all your needs! We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to your next visit on your next trip to Collierville!! If there's anything I can do for you just let me know! Have a great day!

Best Wishes,
Hailee Nichols, GSM
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband, myself and our two small dogs needed somewhere to stay due to extensive construction being done at our home. This was a very stressful and inconvenient time in our life and Hampton Inn helped to make it much easier. The rooms were clean and the staff is over the top friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Travis S.,

We're so glad that we were able to take some of the stress of you! We're so glad that you picked our hotel for your family! Thank you for all the great compliments you gave our staff and the hotel!! It means a lot when we read great feedback from our guests!! I hope all is going well with your house! We look forward to seeing you again! If there's anything I can do for you, don't hesitate to ask! Have great weekend!

Sincerely,
Hailee Nichols, GSM
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I always try to get the Hilton brand hotels because they always have what I need and are clean and well taken care of. This hotel was no exception, I would recommend this to anyone. The staff was freindly and helpful, the free breakfast had numerous options and plenty of good fresh, hot food, as well as fruit and bakery items.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Charles C.,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! Thank you for all the great things you said about our hotel! It really brightens up our day reading positive feedback from our guest!!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Collierville!! If there's anything I can do for you, please let me know! Have a great weekend!

Best Regards,
Hailee Nichols, GSM
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Address: 1280 W Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the beat of Memphis and relax in historic Collierville, where you can find Civil War landmarks and small-town tranquility still easily within reach of the musical thrills of Memphis. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Memphis/Collierville is located within a mile of the FedEx Technology Campus and walking distance to the FedEx Training Center. We are within fifteen minutes of Graceland, Beale Street, Mike Rose Soccer Complex and other major attractions including Memphis Zoo, Autozone Park, Main Street Collierville, and East Memphis Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville
Hampton Inn Collierville
Collierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing