We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Immediately felt welcomed by staff. Great accommodations for our stay with a pet in that we were given a room by immediate exit. Just in general, a great stay, beautiful grounds. Excellent value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank myrtley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear myrtley2014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are one of the few hotels left that do allow pets and I am really happy we were able to accomadate you and you family. If we can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was conveniently located close to the ball park where the tournament was held. I will have to say it was one of the nicer Hamptons we've stayed in. Very good breakfast selection, attendant was quick to keep food items stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 951ritat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear 951ritat,

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We realize that travelers to this area have many hotels to choose from and we are exceptionally happy you chose to stay with us and had a great stay while you were here. If you are ever in the area again, we look forward to having you as a guest! Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Artavia Logan
artavia.logan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are always in tip-top shape. I have never had a bad or disappointing experience with this hotel. I stay at this hotel everytime I come to town and use other Hampton Inns because of my great experience with this hotel. I recommend Hampton to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is clean, well appointed, with a very friendly and accomadating staff. The ONLY downside is the train nearby that blows a whistle once during the night. Not a problem for me since I always wear earplugs. I gladly recommend you stay at this Collierville Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Charlotte R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this tripadvisor! We're so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for the awesome compliments you gave our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Collierville. If there's anything I could help you with, please don' t hesitate to ask! Have a great day.

Best Regards,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotels should warn guests of events where large groups of children's sports families book for the weekend. This was one of those events. The hotel staff could care less about working individuals who work and stay onsite, and because of the large sports booking allowed children to run unchecked through the hotel at all hours of the night and morning...soccer games in the halls and an overcrowded pool area with alcohol slogging parents trying to argue over their children screaming. Complaints at 2 in the morning fell on deaf hotel staff ears,(probably trying to sleep themselves) and the parents of the undisciplined were too mindlessly drunk to care whether their children were in bed or even at the hotel at all. Add trains blowing their horns at all hours of the night and you will pray to get to work so you can relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWEET2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mr. Tweet 2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm deeply sorry for your experience at our hotel. I have been addressing all the issues you have mentioned. I was most disappointed that our staff did not take care of the issue after you had reported. Please know this is not the normal way we usually do business. We are the #1 Hampton in Memphis in our rankings from our guest surveys when it comes to service and cleanliness. I would love the opportunity to apologize to you on the phone and to be able to try and make-up for our shortfalls.

Sincerely,
Tammy Piker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

NO PROBLEMS OR ISSUES, It's a great location, This was a quick stop for us just one night. We had never been to Memphis What a treat, You can go and just look at the hotel for free but the museum has been renovated and its worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Timothy L.,

Thank you for such a positive tripadvisor! We're so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Memphis! Thank you for all the great compliments about our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Collierville! If there's anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Have a great day!
Best Regards,
Hailee Nichols, GSM
haileenichols65@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well kept hotel, easy access to Soccer fields and convenient to southeast corner of Memphis and local area. Good parking and convenient to local shopping areas. Train tracks are a little close but they provide free ear plugs to all guest if desired.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MidTNVermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Kevin M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this tripadvisor survey! Thank you for the great compliments about our hotel! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Collierville! If there's anything i can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Hailee Nichols, GSM
haileenichols65@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 9 in Germantown
476 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville

Address: 1280 W Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range: £99 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the beat of Memphis and relax in historic Collierville, where you can find Civil War landmarks and small-town tranquility still easily within reach of the musical thrills of Memphis. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Memphis/Collierville is located within a mile of the FedEx Technology Campus and walking distance to the FedEx Training Center. We are within fifteen minutes of Graceland, Beale Street, Mike Rose Soccer Complex and other major attractions including Memphis Zoo, Autozone Park, Main Street Collierville, and East Memphis Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville
Hampton Inn Collierville
Collierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing