We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel May 3rd through May 6th, 2014. This was an awesome place to stay, staff is kind and considerate, trying to meet all our needs, we had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager and the Assistant General Manager who were very accomadating making sure everything was to our satisfaction, room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms that we have every stayed at, hotel lobby is beautiful and inviting, we especially loved the Bistro which served great food and we didn't have to go out once we got back to the hotel for drinks at night as they had a full bar which was opened from 5-10 PM. Location was great, close to the airport and all of the attractions that we wanted to see were within a 20 minute ride, not to mention there is a wonderful outdoor mall that is within steps to the back of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great experience, we certainly will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Deat Pat T.,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Thank you,

Cindy Kinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was well taken care of by a very pleasant staff and they did a great job of making me feel at home. The rooms are very clean, which is very important to me. It is up to date, which is also important to me. The location is great with easy freeway access and good restaurants close by. My disappointment came in the slowness of trying to do breakfast at the bistro. It was not an efficient way to get something in the morning before heading off for the day. The food is obviously good because it is busy each morning but they need to have a higher staff ratio in the morning. The ordering and checkout process was slower than I had time for. I tried it one morning and found myself feeling pressured to keep my timeline. The rest of the visit it appeared equally busy and I needed to find a quicker option elsewhere. As I say the food is good and the options include fresh and healthy items. If I were on vacation, it would be a different scenario and I would be happy to make breakfast a part of my day there. There are fresh, healthy options that would otherwise be my preference for my lifestyle.
I have stayed there several times so the breakfast issue hasn't been a big enough deterrent to go elsewhere but it would be a nice thing to have addressed. It will be included in my choice of destinations for the future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear PJ,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your experience with our team.

Thank you for your feedback on The Bistro. We recently opened our new restaurant, and are glad that you enjoyed our cooked to order, fresh, heatlhy menu. Please know that we will discuss The Bistro service in our manager's meeting, particularly expediting service during the Breakfast rush.

Please contact me directly for your future reservations, as I would enjoy the opportunity to assist.

Thank you,

Cindy Kinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I just stayed at this hotel for the second time and was pleased with the proximity to the Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the shopping. The beds were very comfortable and rooms are a good size. We had two queen beds and it was more than enough room for the three of us who made this trip. The staff was very friendly and let us check out late when my daughters soccer game ran over on Sunday so she could get a shower.

My wife and daughter really liked the fact that the hotel is in the middle of a brand new outlet mall. This meant that when we were done with soccer for the day I could sit in the lobby and hang out while they went shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for returning for a second visit. We hope to have your team stay with us again soon! I will be sure to share your comments with our team members in our staff meeting.


Thank you,

Cindy Kinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Courtyard was great; awesome location, new design, comfortable, great staff and they were very helpful with managing the needs of the guests for the soccer tournament in town that weekend. Hotel was very clean and gave you a sense of security.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We realize that you have many hotel choices in the area, and are pleased that you chose us.

We appreciate your taking time to share your experience with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our hotel staff.

We hope to serve you and your team soon. Good luck in your next tournament!

Warm regards,

Cindy Kinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here on a business trip in March 2014. The overall appearance of the hotel is nice and the location right at the back end of a shopping mall, allows you to walk to dinner or do a little shopping if you want to kill time. It's right out the back door.

My room had a little bit of a musty odor to it. The cleaning staff did a nice job keeping it clean, but overall, it had a musty smell. The other complaint was the noise, just as you can see other folks making mention of it. There was a constant humming noise all 3 nights while I was there, which didn't make for a restful night's sleep. My guess is that is was the mini-refridge in the upstairs or next door room. They put them on wooden platforms (how smart is that?) and they vibrate like crazy. I had to unplug mine because of the noise. Try to sleep with a constant pulsing and humming noise off and on throughout the night. I wasn't able to relocate to another room since they were full up. In talking with the other's in our team they all felt the same way. The rooms weren't very quiet and you can pretty much hear most of what goes on in the halls and other rooms with folks talking and stomping around. I'm not a very picky person, but I do like a little quiet so I can sleep. I think they must have skimped on sound deadening insulation when they built it.

The staff was very friendly at the front desk as were the staff at the cafe. The food was good too. Not a bad place, but if I had to go back to the area, I think I'd give another place a try.

Room Tip: Maybe try the top floor on the end if you have to stay there. At least you won't have other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBandSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We apologize that you had a less than perfect stay with us. We will share your experience with our team, in order to use as a training tool.

Please contact me if you would care to share more information, or if I can assist in any way. We hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Thank you,

Cindy Kinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Extremely welcoming and accommodating! Fantastic location! We had 2 soccer teams stay here while in town in February. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff members we fantastic and the sales manager went above and beyond to make our stay a success! Breakfast was included with our package. We will definitely be staying here the next time soccer travels bring us to the Memphis area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdmajeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Ms. Majeski,

It was a pleasure to host your soccer teams as our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast that we include, per our negotiation with the Mike Rose Soccer Complex.

I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. They work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay, and will be happy to hear that they were successful in providing excellent service.

We would be delighted to have you and your team as our guests again. We look forward to serving you soon.

Thank you,

Cindy Kinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location which seemed very safe. The hotel staff were great; they went out of their way to make us happy. The room was nice. However, this was a more money than we normally spend on a room. They didn't have a free breakfast like most hotels do. The worst part is how thin the walls are. We were awoken numerous times during the night by people talking, etc. Not a good nights sleep for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kew001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We appreciate your choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Collierville, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, at Carriage Crossing Mall. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, and staff. We will share your comments with our team members.

We are disappointed that you did not rest well during your stay. Every guest deserves a good night's rest, and we regret that we did not exceed your expectations.

We hope that you will give us another chance to provide quiet accommodations. The next time you are traveling to the Collierville area, please contact me directly to make reservations. I will review our system for upcoming promotions and/or special rates, as well as assign your reservation to a more quiet location in the hotel.

Thank you for taking time to offer comments on your stay.

Cindy Kinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 9 in Germantown
489 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
10.3 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 138 in Memphis
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Collierville

Address: 4640 Merchants Park Cir, Collierville, TN 38017-9111
Region: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range: £92 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Collierville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing