We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for One Night.”
Review of Super 8 Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Seneca, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for One Night.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was traveling to Destin, Fl and when it got late needed a place to stay and this was the only place in town that had a room open and we didn't feel like going any further. The only room they had left was a Jacuzzi Suite which was fine, the lady at the front desk was very nice and brought us a roll-a-way bed. (Family of four) so someone could sleep on that, someone could sleep on the pullout bed and then the other two could sleep in the King Bed. The room was a little outdated and the bathroom was REALLY small. In the morning they had a continental breakfast but it didn't really look that good so we went somewhere else. The place was clean and all but I probably wouldn't stay more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    45
    60
    49
    51
See reviews for
101
63
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsh, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed there because we have always had a good experience with the Super 8 chain, but this was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. We had to take a smoking room but that was ok because one of our persons is a smoker, but even she couldn't get over the smell of the room. Very stale overwhelming cigarette smoke smell. The floor was so sticky feeling we put socks on to walk around the room and threw them away when we left. We brought in our own blankets and pillows and slept on top of the bed for fear of what might be under the covers. If I hadn't been so tired, I would have requested a refund and drove to the next town. Needless to say I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make reservations some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 836avidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent 30 minutes on the phone booking a guaranteed room with this hotel. When we showed up, we were told the room we booked didn't exist, that they had no rooms, and were turned away. Conversation went like this: "it was done wrong, we ain't got no rooms." Complete waste of time.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbredle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Building could use a coat of paint. Breakfast did not have bagels or similar item. Otherwise hotel experience was positive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Columbia
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
9.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
7.6 mi away
Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia

Property: Super 8 Columbia
Address: 1554 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401-7651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing