We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Columbia City, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great night!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After our first stay last year on the way back from Florida, we already knew we wanted to stop overnight at this Holiday Inn Express.

And again, we were not disappointed.

Room was clean and fresh. Staff was super friendly and helpful when we asked for a few extra pillows. The freshly baked cookies were an added bonus - made the lobby smell amazing!

Room Tip: I took my own advice from last year and asked for a room along the back of the hotel to avoid road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLB1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear KLB1182,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us again during your future travels.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    30
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
24
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've stayed at a number of these. Some are better than others, but none of them are bad. This one was perfectly acceptable for the two days I had to stay there. Very convenient to the Interstate. Clean room. Good Internet. I'll likely not go back to this area, but if I did, I would stay here again.

I did have a small problem the first night with the heat cutting on and off -- LOUDLY -- and waking me. I figured out how to change the setting from automatic to fan running all the time; that made the second night MUCH better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miscrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We apologize for the inconvenience from the air-conditioner in your room. Because of your comments, we will be able to resolve the matter and ensure that the problem does not happen again. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and if you do happen to come back to Columbia, please do stay with us.

Sincerely,
Mr. D.V. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lake, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here overnight driving from Michigan to Mississippi. It was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Located right off interstate, it was a great location. The room was clean, seemed to be a new hotel. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but for only one night, it wasn't bad. Pretty decent breakfast spread in the morning- I would stay again if driving through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonynvalcooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback. However, we do apologize that the bed in your room was not comfortable for you. Your comments regarding the bed have been noted and we will investigate the issue further. In the futute, we hope that we may get an opportunity to provide you with a room in which you will be better rested. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again during your next drive through.

Sincerely,
Mr. D.V. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights for Mule Days. Couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Six rooms for three nights including our friends. Everyone in our group of 12 commented on how wonderful the staff were (the very friendly, professional yet still fun girls on the front desk) and also the lovely lady who kept the breakfast items all topped up so that everyone got exactly what they wanted. Our friends commented several times how exceptionally good the cleaning staff were here, and I couldn't agree more. The decorative folds on the towels and toilet paper ends, after the room has been meticulously cleaned, made my husband and I think that we were in a four star hotel instead of a Holiday Inn Express. Even though the hotel was completely sold out, we never heard any ambient noise in hallways etc. and had a great night sleeps. The square in the middle of Columbia is very interesting. We had fun exploring a vinyl record shop there, a great coffee shop, unique bookstore and the fabulous Puckett's Grocery which is a very neat bar and grill. We all loved Mule Days and plan to come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PA32pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words. My staff and I pride ourselves in being hospitality professionals and we are thrilled to see we made your stay outstanding. I am glad you enjoyed the fesitivities for Mule Day and a memorable time in our town of Columbia. We hope to see you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. D.V. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Nice stop on your way through. Close to the highway, close to McDonalds. Clean and friendly. Good sleep for a trip but not much of a destination. Would go there again. Interestingly quite pricey compared to most HIE. Not sure why.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We thank you for your stay at our property back in February. We understand that there are other available options for you to spend the night with your family and we are gratfeful that you provided us the opportunity to show you our hospitality. We hope to see you again our property!

Sincerely,
Mr. D.V. Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We pulled off the interstate here on the way north from Florida. The Hampton Inn at this exit wanted a high price and the property looked a little tired so we went next door to the Holiday Inn Express. They were slightly higher, but the property looked a little newer so we took it. The room was acceptable. The beds were comfortable and the property seemed fairly clean. The place was quiet except at one point someone was pounding on something and it was loud, indicating less than sound proof construction. fortunately the noise only went on for a few minutes. We could also hear conversations in the hallway. The breakfast was a typical free breakfast. The scrambled eggs looked awful, but nothing was wrong with the rest of the breakfast. The wireless barely worked at all after logging in and after 10 minutes we gave up. While there was nothing drastically wrong with this property, at $146 including tax with an AAA discount, if you are looking for value for your dollar, you won't find it here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear dave62,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that our rooms and breakfast menu were up t par with your expectations. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the inconvenience the noise and internet issues you have encountered may have casued. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MI
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great location, right off I 65. Clean lobby, breakfast room & hotel room. Sleeping quality very nice. Great desk help. Had a problem logging into the WiFi. It was solved promptly & efficiently. Indoor pool was a little small. There was a birthday party celebration & the pool was filled with children. I know this is not the fault of the hotel, but it was loud with high pitched screaming 9-11 year old children. Breakfast was good...the usual biscuits, gravy & cheese omelets. There was an assortment of dry cereal, & yogurt. Coffee was hot, fruit juices were available also.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is the best. Don't have to listen to any heavy feet above your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#1 of 3 in Spring Hill
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Address: 1561 Halifax Dr, Columbia, TN 38401-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing