We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and NEW !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quiet and NEW !!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Most comfortable and quite clean ! New beds, shower/tub combination and a complete set of toiletries abound. New LCD TV's are included in rooms.
Beautiful view of the ever-changing foliage from third floor venue !!
Needed something quick after departing MUSIC CITY !
Highly recommended y'all.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear PhilHarmonik,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN.
We appreciate your wonderful review of our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and take advantage of our amenities. We hope to see you again in your future travels to the area.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    28
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
23
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Highland , Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Destin, Fl. It is right off of interestate 65, very convenient, looked Brand new, very friendly staff, very clean. Rooms were nicely decorated, fridge and microwave in all rooms. They had a nice hot breakfast included. We stopped in late at night, but there were a few restaurants near by if you wanted to eat out. Would definitely stay again if we travel that way. I believe it was exit 346 off of interstate 65

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decorator2737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Decorator2737,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We appreciate all of your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. We are at exit 46 off of I65, we hope you will be back to see us again soon.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel for the Tough Mudder Nashville race. Our race was canceled on Sunday, so we were bummed to spend so much money for nothing. The hotel was nice. I wish it wasn't so expensive though. I didn't feel like the value matched the price. I mean, it's in the middle of nowhere for $144/night ($162 w/taxes). The room was nice. The walls were kinda thin, we could really hear the TV in the room next to us. We called down to the front desk about it and they called the other room and asked them to turn their TV down. That was good. Breakfast was good. Their cinnamon rolls were tasty.

Overall, a nice hotel, but I don't think I'll ever pay such a high price again for a holiday inn express again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Christina W,
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia. We appreciate your nice review. We apologize for the issue you had with the room next to yours, but glad the front desk staff was able to help you with this matter. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and hopefully you were able to enjoy our other amenities. We hope to be considered again in future travels.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

In short the management does not care about your concerns and how you are treated as a customer. All they want is your money and don't care if you return. I will never stay at this hotel again. The Hampton Inn next door knows how to treat their customers and will have my business in the future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stihltm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Stihltm,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very sorry if the level of service you received was not up to par. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I am on the road about 3 days a week and this was a great hotel for all you business travelers. The hotel is right off the exit and is new! The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming! I highly suggest this hotel for weekday travel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jennifer N.,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Columbia. We appreciate your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to make our housekeeping staff aware of your compliments.
We hope to be considered again in your future travels.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After our first stay last year on the way back from Florida, we already knew we wanted to stop overnight at this Holiday Inn Express.

And again, we were not disappointed.

Room was clean and fresh. Staff was super friendly and helpful when we asked for a few extra pillows. The freshly baked cookies were an added bonus - made the lobby smell amazing!

Room Tip: I took my own advice from last year and asked for a room along the back of the hotel to avoid road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLB1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear KLB1182,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us again during your future travels.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've stayed at a number of these. Some are better than others, but none of them are bad. This one was perfectly acceptable for the two days I had to stay there. Very convenient to the Interstate. Clean room. Good Internet. I'll likely not go back to this area, but if I did, I would stay here again.

I did have a small problem the first night with the heat cutting on and off -- LOUDLY -- and waking me. I figured out how to change the setting from automatic to fan running all the time; that made the second night MUCH better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miscrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDvPatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We apologize for the inconvenience from the air-conditioner in your room. Because of your comments, we will be able to resolve the matter and ensure that the problem does not happen again. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and if you do happen to come back to Columbia, please do stay with us.

Sincerely,
Mr. D.V. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#1 of 2 in Spring Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Address: 1561 Halifax Dr, Columbia, TN 38401-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing