We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chestnut Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conasauga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chestnut Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Conasauga B&B and Inns
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“True Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

What a wonderful B&B!!! Jackie knows what it means to not only shower you with hospitality but she has created a beautiful hideaway in the town of Conasauga. The rooms are very well kept and the food is 100% 5 star!We will definatly return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I found ourselves in the area and made reservations with Jackie via phone at the last minute. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The house is a charming two story, cozy place. Three beautifully decorated quiet bedrooms upstairs with dining room, den, and outside screened porch down. We were on a hiking/biking trip - trails for both are nearby. Also close to Ocoee White Water rafting centers as well as a local restaurant & deli. We grabbed sandwiches to-go, took them back to the Inn, and had a picnic on the screened in porch looking out over the serene and beautiful side-yard garden. Jackie is the perfect hostess - chatting and answering questions about the house and neighborhood, but giving us space to relax and enjoy the quiet on our own. She hits the perfect balance! The room itself was very comfortable. Wonderful bed (comfy linens), spacious room, and nicely furnished bathroom. Breakfast was a treat - the food was tasty - juice, coffee, tea, fruit compote, eggs benedict - and the presentation elegant. My husband (not usually the B&B type) thoroughly enjoyed the experience and we're already talking about our next trip there. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: 3 rooms upstairs and all are good choices! The whole upstairs was nice and cool, even in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTraveler060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the B&B with another couple for a weekend rafting trip. We arrived late at night and it immediately felt like we were staying with family and not just another B&B. The light was left on and we found our quaint, comfortable, clean bedrooms waiting. In the morning we woke to eggs benedict served in a beautiful presentation on the outdoor covered deck. After a long drive and late night it was just what we needed. Jackies house is so warm and inviting just as she is, I was so relaxed and felt at home. After our day of rafting we were going to go out for dinner, but actually decided to just grab something light and go back to the Inn to relax on the covered porch. We couldn't of asked for anything more and look forward to coming back. Jackie has such a talent for detail that seems effortless on her part and really makes you feel welcomed and pampered.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We arrived late and left early for 1 night before rafting and were not disappointed. The house is close to the outdoor centers on the Ocoee and the house and room were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and exactly what we needed. Jackie and her husband were wonderful hosts. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, ga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Took my wife white water rafting and needed a place to stay. Ran across the Chestnut Inn B&B on the internet. Called the place directly, only to get Jackie, the Inn owner/host on the phone. What a joy! She is an angel, and is a natural at what she does. The Inn itself is as quaint and interesting as can be, and our time there was memorable. We WILL be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastman, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have only wonderful things to say about the Chestnut Inn B&B. We were made to feel comfortable and at home the moment we stepped foot onto the property. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one evening, as we took a short weekend trip to go whitewater rafting. We have all intentions on returning as soon as possible and will be sure to plan a longer stay. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming, from the immaculately tended grounds with their attention to detail, to the structure itself, to the cozy room, and especially the wonderful Inn keeper. Jackie is an extremely pleasant person to converse with and is a highly talented, passionate chef. You can tell that from her outstanding breakfast preparation. I truly wish we had more time to enjoy the property and get better acquainted with Jackie. In planning a return trip, it certainly gives us something to pleasantly look forward to. I would highly recommend this B&B to friends, family, co-workers, and anyone else looking for a wonderful place to lay their head down at night and wake up to wonderful food the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at the Chestnut Inn for 4 nights in February. Our host was delightful and made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely - very clean, comfortable bed, and beautifully decorated. We were the guests at the time and we got to choose the room where we stayed; all of the rooms were wonderful and I am sure that we would have been pleased and comfortable in any of them. Our breakfasts were quite good - the breakfast selections were varied and very pleasing. Jackie (our host) is a great cook and sets a beautiful table for you to enjoy her eclectic cuisine. The Chestnut Inn is a bit out of the way but well worth the drive to Conasauga. It was like staying with good friends - We will definitely return here in the future.

Room Tip: I think that any of the rooms would be good choices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conasauga
16.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
16.2 mi away
The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
8.7 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#1 of 1 in Ocoee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chestnut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnut Inn

Property: Chestnut Inn
Address: 195 Delta Drive, P. O. Box 123, Conasauga, TN 37316
Region: United States > Tennessee > Conasauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Conasauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend getaway or that special vacation spot, the Chestnut Inn Bed and Breakfast offers a genteel atmosphere where guests can conjure up images about life in a simpler time. Each guestroom is spacious and quiet, decorated with period furnishings and tasteful antique accents.Chestnut Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in Conasauga, Tennessee, which makes it conveniently close to · Ocoee and Hiwassee Rivers · White water rafting · Fishing · Trail bike riding · Nature photography tours.We encourage our guest to bring their bikes, kayaks and canoes. We would be pleased to make your reservations for any of these activities.Full gourmet breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing