We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Accommodations and Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, VA, United States
1 review
“Awesome Accommodations and Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful with finding local restaurants. The hotel appearance was clean and the room was very comfortable and relaxing. This was our second stay over a 4 day period and will definately make arrangements to stay on future trips through this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Cookeville, TN. Its always refreshing to hear the staff is very helpful and knowledgable of the area. Before we opened we took a "field trip with the staff to try "local" restaurants meaning non chain type restaurants to experience the different foods and price points for our guests. It was an amazing time and they really enjoyed it. It seems the field trip worked and they are passing on what they have learned.
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review about our Hampton Inn. We take each guests comments serious and I do my best to respond to each one good or bad. After all it is our guests that matter to us most and we can only get better by listening to them.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when staying in our area again

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    76
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
146
119
19
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

helpful service and great room. advanced technology in the room for energy efficiency but it was easy to use. just on a quick overnight pass through but excellent experience so would like to have stayed longer and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you had a great experience with us during your stay. We take great pleasure in knowing we are taking care of our guests and making them feel as if they were at home.
Hopefully next time you will get to stay longer and explore the area. They are some beautiful parks and water falls in the area and a variety of other things to do as well.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Thank you,

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here earlier in the month and have to say that I was impressed for a Hampton. The hotel looks new and seemed fresh and clean. The staff was friendly, though they seemed to be having some computer issues at check-in. Room was spacious and modern. A nice option in Cookeville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are a new hotel opening in September of 2013. Our staff is very dedicated to taking care of our guests and give the best service we can. It is always good to hear nice things about the hotel and staff from our guests. We take each comment seriously and appreciate the feedback good or bad. We can only get better by hearing from our guests and addressing the issues they may have.
Thank you again for your review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, VA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Easy to get to right off the interstate but still pretty quiet. Michael at the front desk wasting helpful. Super clean with great breakfast. If we're back in the area we'll absolutely return! Lots of dinner choices in the area too.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank maacodale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and I will pass everything you said to Michael as well. Its nice to hear positive things about the hotel and staff. We take great pride in our hotel and pleasing our guests.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and was thrilled with the hotel. It's new, great location, walking to restaurants, staff is awesome and very clean. I liked walking to somewhere and the new design. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We take great pride in the hotel and taking care of our guests. Its always nice to hear possitve things about the hotel and staff. Please be assured I will pass on the praising to the staff. Next time in town you may want to try Char's Steak Lounge or CrawDaddy's neither are in walking distance but both are WELL WORTH the short 1 mile drive.

Thanks
Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Our original reservation was cancelled by the hotel after not being able to get the hotel open on time. We were offered another hotel or a free night's stay. We called back to tell them we preferred a rain check for another visit but the clerk had no idea what I was talking about. Because we wanted to see the remodeled hotel we made another reservation for an October day. The bed was so uncomfortable and not what we expected. Not real thrilled about the Evolve system of keeping the AC off until you check in but we brought our fan in. I asked the front desk clerk how we could get a free night's lodging because our August reservation had been cancelled. Again no one knew what to say. After completing a satisfaction form online I received an email from the hotel addressing our concerns. As of this writing we have still not received any compensation for a free night's stay as promised by a hotel employee in August.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dtrail6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We are sorry you had this issue. Can you please e-mail me at Kyle.Lindamood@Hilton.com so I can address these issues with you.
I appreciate you taking the time to contact me

Thank you,
Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Although the hotel was clean and staff was professional, I was very disappointed that after waking up sore from sleeping on a lumpy bed, I could not have a hot shower. The handle was set to only go midway between hot and cold. The water temperature was barely lukewarm. In addition, my daughter wanted a soda. Since they do not have vending machines, I went to the "store" by the front desk. The attendant said I could only pay with a card or charge to the room. They would not accept cash for a $2 coke. Crazy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Mrs. Lindsey I am so sorry for the issues you endured during your stay. We are a breand new hotel and had a few hiccups during our first 2 weeks of opening but please rest assured they have all been taken care of at this time. We take every guests comments serious and want to do our very best to give the guest the best possible experience while staying with us. It upsets me that we failed to do so with your stay.
Could you please possible contact me at Kyle.Lindamood@Hilton.com so I can get a lillte more information about your stay or call the hotel directly at 931-651-1500 and ask for Kyle? I would appreciate the chance to speak with you about your stay.

Thank you
Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Property: Hampton Inn Cookeville
Address: 1025 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn features 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wireless internet throughout the building, a business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, Cloud Nine bedding and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing