We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just do it, nicest property/value between Nashville and Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This newly renovated (reopened Sept 2013) property sets a new standard of service and quality in the Cookeville area. Friendly, helpful staff, beautifully decorated, and state of the art room programming. We even noticed the fitment in our rooms (finishes, shower, etc) was precise, everywhere. Good job!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mototripper2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We appreciate the positive feedback we received from your stay. The hotel is state of the are with energy efficienct systems, the latest in styling of furniture,and a new revitalized staff. We are confident we can meet all the expectations of our guests and strive to do so daily. If for any reason you have an issue with our hotel please stop by the desk and ask for the General Manager and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was nearly full for the Thanksgiving weekend, but we never heard any noise in the halls or in the rooms next to ours. The hotel had nice decor. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We appreciate the great review but are even more excited that you had a wonderful stay.Its always a pleasure to read positive things about the hotel and the staff working in the hotel. As a manager I take great pride in working with and having such a great staff and guests that stay with us.
Again thank you for your choosing the Hampton Inn as your lodging destination while in Cookeville, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just recently opened. Staff is very professional and courteous. One of the Best Hotels in the Cookville TN area. Very comfortable rooms and excellent Breakfast selection. Right at Resturant row with many choices for you. No noise from the interstate just 1/2 mile away. Excellent for the Business person or just a relaxing getaway when visiting the Cookeville area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BH0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We appreicate guests lettign us know how well they not only enjoyed our hotel but the staff had taken great care of them as well. Each guest is like family and we want each of our guests to feel welcome and at home.
Our staff has eaten at most of the area restaurants and can give you feedback on most of the places along with recommendations. The staff takes great pride in knowing the area and what is happening in and around town.
We are glad to have you back with us and hope that we see you again in the future.



.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great hotel, nice fitness center and breakfast. Wireless was excellent. Only complaint is the room-windows. No sheer curtains - only open or closed. Nice proximity to many good restaurants and a small mall. I will definitely stay here again within 3 months.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keiran A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Cookeville Area. We appreciate the positive feedback and will pass on all comments to the staff as well. We hope you will make us your regualr lodging facility when in the area. Our team strives daily to be the best they possibly can and work diligently to ensure each guest feels welcome and taken care of.
Thank you again for the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

excellent staff...very clean inn...excellent service and attention to detail...nice place to stay for a good night's rest and excellent breakfast in the morning...spacious rooms...quick service...convienent location to many national chain restaurants...right off the interstate with no noise from traffic...i would stay there again...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia767ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Mia:
We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us while visiting the Cookeville area. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible customer service to our guests and provide tips on where to eat in the area for a wonderful experience.
Our cleaning staff is very thorough and take great pride in hearing the rooms are clean and fresh from our guests in their comments. I will be sure to pass on the praise to the staff during our next staff meeting.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again and maybe this time we can steer you towards some of the "local" restaurants in the area that is well known for their food. I know of 3 right off the top of my head that provides wonderful service and excellent food.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here 3 nights while on business in the area. Hotel is newly remodeled and is very nice. Staff was very accommodating and provided many great choices for dinner. Rooms we very clean and beds are comfortable. Would recommend and will return on next visit!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Marc:
Thank you for such a nice review. We take great pride in our hotel and hope it shows through to our guest. Our staff works hard to give each guest a great experience and if we ever make you feel less than that please stop by our desk and ask for myself of the front office manager and let us assist you.
The staff is well versed on the restaurants in the area and even more so on the "local" flavor restaurants that aren't restaurant chains. The next time you are visiting you may want to try Craw Daddy's Seafood it is excellent food and Mauricio's Italian restaurant is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. When you go to either of these places let them know we told you about them as well.
We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future and hope you have a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property this past weekend. He and I thought we were staying at a totally new hotel. The staff informed us the old hotel had been completely gutted and redone over a 2 year period. Obviously, it was very clean and fresh. The decor is extremely modern. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was the usual fare found at Hampton Inn, but it was very filling. We will definitely book another stay when we return to this area.

Room Tip: Far enough away from the interstate, you don't hear the traffic. Also, the new design of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn in Cookeville, TN. We are very happy you and your husband had a great stay with us. We strive to give every guest a perfect 10 stay and if we fall short please let us know so we can improve. We take each comment from our guests very serious and use those comments as training tools for our staff so we can be the best we can be.
We are veyr proud of our hotel and glad you liked the remodel. Just a little insight Hampton is now in the process of updating or upgrading its breakfast., so in the near future (3 to 6 wks) you will get a completely different breakfast experience. This is something we listened to our guests tell us about and we passed it on to Hilton Corporate. We are pleased to see they have listened and upgraded to give our guests not only what they want but what they deserve!
Please stop by the front desk and visit with us the next time you are staying with us. I will be sure to pass on your review to the staff as well.

Thank you,

Kyle Lindamood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Address: 1025 Interstate Dr, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn features 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wireless internet throughout the building, a business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, Cloud Nine bedding and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing