We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cookeville TN Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Cookeville TN Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel has just recently opened and features the latest innovations in hotels. Rooms are very nice with the comfortable beds that Hamptons are famous for. Staff was exceptionally efficient, courteous, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Located next to interstate, access is easy and in addition it is located on the street with all the restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kibbee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for the positive review! We strive each day to be make the guest feel as if they were coming home to our hotel. Each staff member adds their own personality to their shifts which in turn is reflected to the guests. We hope to see you in the future at our hotel again.
We hope you had a great holiday season and a very Merry Christmas!



This hotel has just recently opened and features the latest innovations in hotels. Rooms are very nice with the comfortable beds that Hamptons are famous for. Staff was exceptionally efficient, courteous, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Located next to interstate, access is easy and in addition it is located on the street with all the restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    68
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
130
111
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed in this Hotel for six days during the last week of September and the first week of October 2013. Was one of the first guests in the Hotel. I enjoyed the new rooms, everything worked well. The staff was very friendly. Send some clothes out for dry cleaning and was shocked to see that I was charged $7 for a handkerchief. (There were no printed forms and prices available when I stayed in the Hotel). The breakfast is a huge disappointed. Everything is and feels plastic! Definitely not on standard!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knowtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. We are sorry about your dry cleaning mishap, unfortunately the slips provided byt he dry cleaning service only lists the items available for cleaning with no prices. I have contacted the dry cleaning company about this and they are ordering new slips for our hotel with prices on it so future issues like this will not happen again.
Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for helping us to make our hotel even better. We appreciate your comments and take each one serious. Please come back and visit us again and stop by and introduce yourself. I would like to meet you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This newly renovated (reopened Sept 2013) property sets a new standard of service and quality in the Cookeville area. Friendly, helpful staff, beautifully decorated, and state of the art room programming. We even noticed the fitment in our rooms (finishes, shower, etc) was precise, everywhere. Good job!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mototripper2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We appreciate the positive feedback we received from your stay. The hotel is state of the are with energy efficienct systems, the latest in styling of furniture,and a new revitalized staff. We are confident we can meet all the expectations of our guests and strive to do so daily. If for any reason you have an issue with our hotel please stop by the desk and ask for the General Manager and I will be more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was nearly full for the Thanksgiving weekend, but we never heard any noise in the halls or in the rooms next to ours. The hotel had nice decor. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We appreciate the great review but are even more excited that you had a wonderful stay.Its always a pleasure to read positive things about the hotel and the staff working in the hotel. As a manager I take great pride in working with and having such a great staff and guests that stay with us.
Again thank you for your choosing the Hampton Inn as your lodging destination while in Cookeville, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just recently opened. Staff is very professional and courteous. One of the Best Hotels in the Cookville TN area. Very comfortable rooms and excellent Breakfast selection. Right at Resturant row with many choices for you. No noise from the interstate just 1/2 mile away. Excellent for the Business person or just a relaxing getaway when visiting the Cookeville area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BH0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We appreicate guests lettign us know how well they not only enjoyed our hotel but the staff had taken great care of them as well. Each guest is like family and we want each of our guests to feel welcome and at home.
Our staff has eaten at most of the area restaurants and can give you feedback on most of the places along with recommendations. The staff takes great pride in knowing the area and what is happening in and around town.
We are glad to have you back with us and hope that we see you again in the future.



.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great hotel, nice fitness center and breakfast. Wireless was excellent. Only complaint is the room-windows. No sheer curtains - only open or closed. Nice proximity to many good restaurants and a small mall. I will definitely stay here again within 3 months.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keiran A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Cookeville Area. We appreciate the positive feedback and will pass on all comments to the staff as well. We hope you will make us your regualr lodging facility when in the area. Our team strives daily to be the best they possibly can and work diligently to ensure each guest feels welcome and taken care of.
Thank you again for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

excellent staff...very clean inn...excellent service and attention to detail...nice place to stay for a good night's rest and excellent breakfast in the morning...spacious rooms...quick service...convienent location to many national chain restaurants...right off the interstate with no noise from traffic...i would stay there again...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mia767ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Mia:
We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us while visiting the Cookeville area. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible customer service to our guests and provide tips on where to eat in the area for a wonderful experience.
Our cleaning staff is very thorough and take great pride in hearing the rooms are clean and fresh from our guests in their comments. I will be sure to pass on the praise to the staff during our next staff meeting.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again and maybe this time we can steer you towards some of the "local" restaurants in the area that is well known for their food. I know of 3 right off the top of my head that provides wonderful service and excellent food.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Property: Hampton Inn Cookeville
Address: 1025 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is a brand new facilty opening on September of 2013 with 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wirelee internet through out the whole building, business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers, outdoor swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, cloud nine bedding and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as busses also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing