We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room is clean, breakfast is good and staff is friendly. No microwave in room. Didn't like the bed against the wall in 2 queen bed room. Convenient location, easy to get to. Many restaurants and shopping in area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We are glad you had a great stay with us. We do try hard to give the best customer service as possible. The pride we take in the hotel we hope shows in the service we provide and with the accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Love the way they have renovated the Hampton in Cookeville. They took the old design and made a fresh and much more update hotel. The breakfast was very good and we loved the new breakfast-lobby area. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 55Love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for the very kind words about our hotel. We are proud of the outcome of the renovations and even more proud of how our staff has took ownership of the hotel and deliver awesome guest service.
Thank you again and we look forward ot seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is one of the nicer options in Cookeville. It's convenient to "restaurant row," which is basically a collection of chain restaurants. Hotel is modern, clean - what you would expect from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tfinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad we met your expectations. We strive each day to be better than the day before and through constant training and efforts of our staff and management as a team we work hard each day to so.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I would have expected that since that Hampton was new, it would have incorporated a better ventilation system in the bathroom. They bathroom was not clean. I did not get any sleep due to being on the 2nd floor above the check in desk. We could have drove on to Lebanon, TN and stayed at the Hampton there, where we have stayed before for $ 50.00 cheaper per night. Just because this Hampton just opened last fall should not mean the rates are so much higher.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

We are sorry you felt your stay wasnt up to the standards you were expecting. We are a new property and being the newest of properties we have the latest in technoligy for the hotel. I hope you had the chance during your stay to experience those features as well.
Our staff works diligently to give the best possible service to our guests. We are disappointed you weren't happy with your visit but hope you will come back and give us a second chance to show you how good we really are even though you menetioned you liked the Hampton in Lebanon. Our management company actually owns that hotel as wel and yes you are correct it is a beautiful hotel as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel has just recently opened and features the latest innovations in hotels. Rooms are very nice with the comfortable beds that Hamptons are famous for. Staff was exceptionally efficient, courteous, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Located next to interstate, access is easy and in addition it is located on the street with all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kibbee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for the positive review! We strive each day to be make the guest feel as if they were coming home to our hotel. Each staff member adds their own personality to their shifts which in turn is reflected to the guests. We hope to see you in the future at our hotel again.
We hope you had a great holiday season and a very Merry Christmas!



This hotel has just recently opened and features the latest innovations in hotels. Rooms are very nice with the comfortable beds that Hamptons are famous for. Staff was exceptionally efficient, courteous, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Located next to interstate, access is easy and in addition it is located on the street with all the restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed in this Hotel for six days during the last week of September and the first week of October 2013. Was one of the first guests in the Hotel. I enjoyed the new rooms, everything worked well. The staff was very friendly. Send some clothes out for dry cleaning and was shocked to see that I was charged $7 for a handkerchief. (There were no printed forms and prices available when I stayed in the Hotel). The breakfast is a huge disappointed. Everything is and feels plastic! Definitely not on standard!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. We are sorry about your dry cleaning mishap, unfortunately the slips provided byt he dry cleaning service only lists the items available for cleaning with no prices. I have contacted the dry cleaning company about this and they are ordering new slips for our hotel with prices on it so future issues like this will not happen again.
Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for helping us to make our hotel even better. We appreciate your comments and take each one serious. Please come back and visit us again and stop by and introduce yourself. I would like to meet you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This newly renovated (reopened Sept 2013) property sets a new standard of service and quality in the Cookeville area. Friendly, helpful staff, beautifully decorated, and state of the art room programming. We even noticed the fitment in our rooms (finishes, shower, etc) was precise, everywhere. Good job!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mototripper2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We appreciate the positive feedback we received from your stay. The hotel is state of the are with energy efficienct systems, the latest in styling of furniture,and a new revitalized staff. We are confident we can meet all the expectations of our guests and strive to do so daily. If for any reason you have an issue with our hotel please stop by the desk and ask for the General Manager and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Address: 1025 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn features 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wireless internet throughout the building, a business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, Cloud Nine bedding and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing