We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT STAY AT HAMPTON INN!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
“PERFECT STAY AT HAMPTON INN!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel was really clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and knew all about the area which is always nice to have when you are not from the area. The mattresses were wonderful and very comfortable. We will be staying with this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Stephen,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. The Hampton opened in September of 2013 and since that time we have been striving to give exceptional service to our guests. The staff really takes pride in being knowledgable of the area and enjoy giving recommendations to the "off the beat" places to better enhance your visit to the area.
I do have to agree with you the bedding is awesome. Its our signature bedding and we really feel that Hilton Hotels has hit a home run with the set up.

Sincerely,

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    68
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
130
111
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level Contributor
231 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I totally agree with the recent reviews of this Hampton. I don't know when this hotel opened, but it looks brand new and EVERYTHING in the room worked as it should (unlike the more costly Nashville hotel that we stayed in for the next several nights). Every staff member we encountered was friendly and accomodating. Wish there were more hotels around that I could recommend as highly as I do this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleomissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for the great feedback and response about the Hampton Inn. We opened on September 24, 2013 and have been off and running every since. Its wonderful to get such positive things said not only about the hotel but the staff as well. This hotel is a team effort and everyone contributes to it's success.
Thank you again and we hope you will come back and visit again!

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wade, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel has a very clean and modern style with granite vanities in the bathrooms. The staff was very nice and they even had travel items up front in case you forgot something. The beds were comfortable and this is the first hotel that I have stayed in for quite some time that I would actually stay in again. I highly recommend this hotel! Don't pass it up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

friendly staff helpful courteous clean room great clean comfortable bedding convient to places to eat, shopping, easy interstate access checked in at midnight without a reservation was taken care of no problems

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manton, Michigan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We love the Hampton Inns, never disappointed. Beautiful, clean well supplied room. Breakfast is good, and location was perfect for our needs. Although they are pricey - you can find deals on Expedia. We paid only $85 per nite booking thru them, but you cannot cancel, so be sure you don't need to change your plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetireeOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, OH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a beautiful, newly redone hotel and it is absolutely gorgeous and the staff (all of them) are top notch and make you feel like part of their family. From the time we walked through the front door until we left, we could not find one thing wrong. We were very, very pleased and the price was definitely right!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the newer Hampton Inns, this location has the latest in interior decor and is contemporary. Vice nice accomodations, excellent bed, clean room and bath. The front desk staff was easy to work with. The breakfast was the typical Hampton breakfast, but more than sufficient and the staff taking care of the serving area did a very good job. Will return again.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade if you are a Hilton Honors member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wagonmaster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Property: Hampton Inn Cookeville
Address: 1025 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is a brand new facilty opening on September of 2013 with 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wirelee internet through out the whole building, business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers, outdoor swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, cloud nine bedding and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as busses also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing