We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A very nice hotel, brand new.. I stayed for over 2 weeks for work. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful. Rooms were quiet and very comfortable. The hotel is close to several restaurants and easily accessible to the interstate. My room was in the front overlooking the street, but I didn't hear the traffic at all. Breakfast was good, decent variety and the dining area was very clean. I didn't use the pool area. The energy conservation system in the room was ok, just had to remember to put the key in for the lights to come on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mplusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
WOW 2 wks! Well we are glad you chose to stay with the Hampton Inn. Its our goal to make everyone feel welcomed and like "family" while visiting.
We are proud of the Hampton and strive to be the best we can be daily. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us for your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    68
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
132
111
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

You will not be disappointed. This is a newly built hotel close to several good restaurants with easy interstate access. The hotel features a very comfortable work chair and the rooms now feature the energy conserving key flobs that turn on all the power when you arrive as well as turning off everything when you leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Todd,
Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you renjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and visit us again. If ever anything we can do to help make your stay more comfortable please let us know. We want you to always feel welcome and at home when visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very helpful staff since we were in a handicap room. staff came to room to demonstrate shower seat and other amenities. Room very bquiet. Rooim very well equipped for persons with handicapping copnditions. And excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks John for letting me know the staff was so helpful. Its always good to kow they are taking care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Really nice facility. Clean, new with friendly helpful staff. Got printed directions to local attractions when we inquired at desk. Breakfast was well done and staff kept area clean and food items replenished.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brucek736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Bruce:
We are glad you had a great stay and we appreciate the feedback about our hotel! Glad we were able to meet your expectations while visiting the area. If ever we can be of future service please let us know as always at Hampton...We love having you here!!

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent, good value for the money. Good location, easy check in process and welcoming staff were helpful and knowledgeable of local activities. Breakfast was excellent and good selections of items to select.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Jeff:
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Our staff takes pride in serving our guests and are always glad to get positive feedback from their efforts.
We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. As always at Hampton We Love Having You Here..

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The large, clean room, sparkling bath, freshness, great amenities and dreamland bed made this stay wonderful. Walking in and being greeted in a friendly and professional manner with a smile no less hinted that we were in for a great night. the room did not disappoint. Thank you Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Wow James! Thanks for the great review. Glad we did not disappoint. Its always our pleasure to serve our guests and hope it shows to each guest when they stay with us.
Thanks again and we hope you will come visit again!

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inns.......they are always dependably clean and the staff always courteous. The Cookville Hamptom Inn was even better than most. I had a wonderful stay and recommend this hotel completely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
David we appreicate the feedback and glad we were able to live up to the Hampton Standards! We want your stay to be perfect from check-in to check-out and prooud we were able to deliver.

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Property: Hampton Inn Cookeville
Address: 1025 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is a brand new facilty opening on September of 2013 with 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wirelee internet through out the whole building, business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers, outdoor swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, cloud nine bedding and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as busses also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing