We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrible experience”
Review of Motel 6 Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cookeville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A terrible experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed 8/3/12 It cost $100.00 for the worst room ever. The microwave and refrigerator shared space with the toilet which had no lid or door separating them. The refrigerator was not running until the helpful clerk suggested pulling it out and seeing if it was plugged in. It was not. Of course there was some mold in it but it did run eventually. What really got me was even though the tub and toilet shared open space w/ the "kitchen" the closet had its own door! The cost was a total ripoff. It left such a sour feeling I 'll never stay at a Motel 6 again. Plus I wondered if the Health Dept should be made aware of the potential for cross contamination.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    15
    11
    3
    11
See reviews for
16
14
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The Lobby looked super nice and the clerk was very friendly. The outside looked new until I got to my room. I stayed at the building with the "view into the woods" which is totally run down on the inside. I'm really not picky but that was too much for my taste.
The room smelled bad and the bed sheets had a few stains. There was hair on the towel and I had to clean the microwave in order to use it. I don't even want to talk about the walls and doors, carpet and furniture. (see pics) If I wouldn't have been so tired that evening I would have checked-out right away.
I don't know if there are rooms that are remodeled yet but nothing was mentioned at the time of check-in. I didn't see any bugs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vatrenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Came to this Hotel because the other one that I have stayed at raised thier rates to almost double (which my company would have hung me if I stayed there). Sam at the front desk was very nice and very business like. The room was very nice, and I been staying in hotels for 12 years now, and this wasn't your everyday Motel 6 room. I do check all the beds, bathrooms, and floors. All were very clean. Will be back next Month.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is now a motel 6. The rooms were above average for the price which was lower than almost all the other hotels in town. Rooms were clean and comfortable

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcraneoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stopped here as a middle of our trip place just long enough to get a few hours sleep. The first thing I found was a bug in the first bed ...and regardless of what other reviewers have posted, YES THERE ARE BUGS. I pulled back the sheets which were not even tucked into the mattress to check for further bugs and while I didnt see any more at the time the flimsy excuse for a mattress pad had a nasty blood stain on it. It was already 1 a.m. so we knew we wouldnt have to be there but a few hours for some shut eye so I checked the other bed and it appeared okay so we (attempted) to sleep in it. I got up during the night and found another bug crawling in the bathtub. Needless to say I didnt sleep much at all for worrying about what else might be in bed with us that I hadnt seen yet. The airconditioner in the room was old and bent, the small fridge reeked of an odor when you opened the door so we didnt bother to use it either. I dont know where these other reviewers were staying that gave this dive good ratings but the name and address were the same as where I am warning you about. It was so bad that I didnt even take a shower before leaving the next morning. The only good thing I can say is that the pool looked nice and clean but thankfully I wasnt there long enough to use it. We didnt partake of the breakfast either because just knowing what we did about the room was enough to say no thanks to the food. For health and safety sake I would avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank susanatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Would recommend to anyone. It is nice not dirty at all it is a older motel you would think it is run down but has been kept very nice. The room and bathroom were very clean. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannaanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Great price, clean room and a comfortable stay. First time staying at a Country Hearth, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.4 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cookeville

Property: Motel 6 Cookeville
Address: 1100 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506-4297 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Cookeville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cookeville is conveniently located between Knoxville & Nashville off I-40. We offer free WiFi and micro-fridges in all modern guest rooms. A seasonal sparkling outdoor pool open Memorial Day - Labor Day, and limited truck parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing