We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Cookeville
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
US$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
104
138
134
89
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
138
134
89
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancoupon bookeasy accesswafflesstaff was friendlywould stay here againinterstateexit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Do not waste your time. This Motel was horrible!We booked this motel based on the okay reviews. When we got there, the Bra hanging on the fence should have been our Que to leave. We went ahead and checked in against out better judgment. As we rounded the Building we were amazed to see all the open doors with people hanging around outside them. Upon entering the room, we were greeted with a smell, I can only describe as rotten old cheese. There were huge stains on the carpet. The bed had hair on it,there was a dead bug adhered to the mirror. There was a huge blob of something in the refrigerator, the Microwave had no plate in it, someone had made Coffee and the used wrapper was lovingly placed back it the plastic basket type holder. The Coffee maker its self was filthy had mold and hair on/in it. The commode was not fastened to the floor(this was a handicapped room). The tub was filthy , and it too had hair on it. Needless to say we jetted out of there as fast as we had arrived. We opted to drive the Quick 15 Min ride up To Monterey and stayed at the Super8! What a Difference!! Awesome hotel extremely clean, with friendly staff that went out of their way to help. Do Yourself a favor,Steer clear of this hotel! Pay the extra $7-$10 and go to Monterey.

Room Tip: do not waste your time. YUCK
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank REDINGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Cookeville.

We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever.

We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us.

We have ensured that such a report never comes again from any guest and the hotel staff behaves in the most guest friendly manner.

You can have a comfortable and nice stay next time.

Trust us and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed at Days Inn to attend a nearby music festival. Staff had directions ready to location and were very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was very pleased with my stay recently. I was looking for a decent priced room,with frig,micro, and coffee pot on the ground floor. All of these request
were met.The motel could use an upgrade, although clean, the furniture and carpet are worn. the heater/air unit leaked into the carpet making it damp around the unit, but it still worked.the tiles in the bathroom are faded and some grout is missing, but all in all, I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews