We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    110
    116
    78
    58
See reviews for
183
95
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during a weekend trip to Cookeville to visit all the state parks nearby. The room was definitely above my expectations for a fairly affordable room. It was very clean upon arrival and the bed was extremely comfortable to sleep in. The room was extremely spacious as well. We had a whirlpool tub in our room that was very relaxing too.

The only complaint I really have was how low the shower head was. It was definitely designed for those 5' or smaller. But other than that, it was a great stay. I definitely recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chiefwahoo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We needed a night away from the kids, family & all the everyday stresses, but didn't want to go to far away & with our minimal budget, this was right up our alley. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful, room was clean & we were surprised with a hot tub in the room. Had a great breakfast in the main lobby. Great location, just off the interstate with restaurants all around it. We had a great date night & relaxing time away. Just an all around great experience. Will definitely visit there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anadarko, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stopped to spend the night on our way to Va. Beach from Oklahoma, driving a Uhaul truck and made a cold call on the property. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and very roomy. They had a nice pool and the hotel is right off the interstate with a lot of eating places within walking distance. The price was right. We stopped at a visitor center when we got to Tennesee and picked up a coupon book that gave us a great price for the room. I would definitely stop again at this place. Oh yeah, had a pretty decent continental breakfast to boot. Good parking too.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a high traffic area, so I guess one room is as good as another. Get a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Do not waste your time. This Motel was horrible!We booked this motel based on the okay reviews. When we got there, the Bra hanging on the fence should have been our Que to leave. We went ahead and checked in against out better judgment. As we rounded the Building we were amazed to see all the open doors with people hanging around outside them. Upon entering the room, we were greeted with a smell, I can only describe as rotten old cheese. There were huge stains on the carpet. The bed had hair on it,there was a dead bug adhered to the mirror. There was a huge blob of something in the refrigerator, the Microwave had no plate in it, someone had made Coffee and the used wrapper was lovingly placed back it the plastic basket type holder. The Coffee maker its self was filthy had mold and hair on/in it. The commode was not fastened to the floor(this was a handicapped room). The tub was filthy , and it too had hair on it. Needless to say we jetted out of there as fast as we had arrived. We opted to drive the Quick 15 Min ride up To Monterey and stayed at the Super8! What a Difference!! Awesome hotel extremely clean, with friendly staff that went out of their way to help. Do Yourself a favor,Steer clear of this hotel! Pay the extra $7-$10 and go to Monterey.

Room Tip: do not waste your time. YUCK
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank REDINGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Cookeville.

We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever.

We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us.

We have ensured that such a report never comes again from any guest and the hotel staff behaves in the most guest friendly manner.

You can have a comfortable and nice stay next time.

Trust us and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Property: Days Inn Cookeville
Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing