We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find but an interesting place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    110
    116
    78
    58
See reviews for
183
95
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was near least expensive option in Cookeville area, with easy access to highway 40 and many nearby casual dining restaurants. But it shows its age too. The bathroom was really run down, and room carpets too showed much age. One of our towels was on the bathroom floor when we arrived and there appeared to be blood around the toilet, so housekeeping an issue. It was nice to have both mini-fridge and microwaves in room. Room coffee was bad tasting with no condiments, but the breakfast bar was clean and provided a number of options with good coffee. Bed was clean and comfortable. I was surprised to see regular water runoff to environment from under hotel when not raining.

Room Tip: Choosing a room away from the street side will help to reduce road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacemaker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your positive comments about our location and our free breakfast. I’m sorry if there was a housekeeping issue at the time of your stay and if you the furnishings didn’t completely meet your expectations. While this is an older hotel, it is well-maintained, frequently refreshed and carefully managed. I hope you will try us again. You can expect a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I also find most reviews for this hotels completely different from experience, this place is not the Hilton but I stayed in 7 different places in the last week and this by far the one of the cleanest and best priced places I stayed. Cleanliness is most important to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donzo1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is our mission to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a great rate. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I love to stay in Cookeville on our road trips just so we can wake up and go to Cummins Falls the next morning! This hotel was a great cheap gem! I know from experience that Days Inn can vary greatly from city to city so we rely on trip advisor for all of our low end stays! Sometimes you need to stay cheap but to still be comfortable and at ease as well! This was a great low priced hotel definitely worth staying in for those on a budget!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsChuckCheermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're Glad to hear you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

As someone who loves to travel, I rely
heavily on online reviews when choosing a hotel room and for the first time in my life I couldn't disagree more with the opinions on this site!!!!
We weren't expecting much with the rate being so cheap as it was. But when we opened the door we were pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean & tidy. Taylor at the front desk was extremely helpful, professional and accommodating. We were so impressed that we decided to extend our stay for another night!
It is an older hotel & there are small things that need to be repaired but I promise it's nothing major. I gave them 5 stars in every category not to just boost their review rate but because they honestly deserve it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmargieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you very much for the review! I am glad we were able to surpass your expectations. Clean, comfort, and affordable are all qualities we strive to provide. The friendly hospitality is an added bonus thanks to our wonderful staff. We would love to accommodate in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Days Inn and taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, il
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

It is okay. Room was a little musty smelling. Pool was okay. The bathroom walls needed to be scrubbed and repainted. The room needed a good deep cleaning with bleach. The towels were clean. For an overnight stay on way to a destination it was adequate. I wouldn't recommend if you are staying several days.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plrbear128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While I’m very pleased that you found the room we provided to be okay, I’m terribly sorry that you found it lacking in some ways. We take pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our rooms and apologize for falling short of exceeding your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance when in the area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Property: Days Inn Cookeville
Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing