We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent stay in Comfort Suites, Cookeville”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

As a recent guest at Comfort Suites, Cookeville, TN I am very pleased that we had a very satisfactory stay. Rooms were clean, staff was exceptional, courteous and accommodating. I will stay here again and will certainly recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your awesome comments about our staff, we look forward to your next visit; for we know you will enjoy our newly renovated rooms and our Market Place. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our car broke down and could not get fixed till the next day. So with all our luggage we trekked down the road until we came across a Comfort Suites. The front desk clerk was very nice and gave us a great rate. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The only thing I would suggest is a little remodel on the bathrooms but the hospitality trumped any deficiencies I found. The staff was very nice and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnSadventureTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad to know that we at least turned your "bad luck" into a "good stay" with us. We have just renovated our rooms and opened our Market Place, so come and visit us again and have another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I made the booking a day before arriving as we were traveling back from vacation. There were no problems checking in and the lobby looked fresh and clean . After entering our room and settling down to watch a game on TV, we noticed the room looked very dirty, black, around the ceiling. It was obvious the room had not been painted in years. The bed quilt lining had fallen to the bottom of the quilt, this made the quilt heavy and it kept falling off the bed. the bedspread ended up on the floor the entire night.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was OK.
the morning breakfast was only fair. We stayed at a Comfort Suites in Clinton, N. C. on our way to our vacation. This by far surpassed this Comfort suite and the breakfast in Clinton was superb. Overall, doesn't appear much upkeep has taken place at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

I sincerely apologize for our room condition, but we have since renovated our rooms and feel certain that we can provide you the accommodation that you have been accustomed to at a Comfort Suite hotel. Thank you for your review and we look forward for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Upon first glance, this Comfort Suites is like all of the others from the outside; nicely adorned, clean, etc. Inside in the lobby all was pretty good and had a nice breakfast area. Upon entering my room the bed was nice, however the room definitely needed "sprucing up" with cracks here and there in the plaster in the shower and that "musty" smell that I can usually detect when a motel is either getting past its prime, or hasn't been well taken care of.

Fortunately the musty smell passed fairly quickly and I got comfortable in my room. I am used to a Comfort Suites being top notch and in competition with Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inns. This one definitely was NOT there. It was "average" however, again, I expect more from the top of the line for Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

I apologize for our unsatisfactory stay, we have since renovated our rooms, lobby and breakfast area. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and enjoy our newly renovated hotel. You might find delight also in our market place. Come and visit us soon, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had booked a stay at this hotel and it was a horrible experience! I went in and the lady at the desk was treating an elderly gentleman very bad and she turned him away as well. This was a holiday and so remind you no banks are open etc. I was next, she pulled up my reservation and said the amount due was 103.00. I pulled out cash as I always do anywhere else and she said oh your paying with cash I need 150.00 more dollars on top of that incase you decide to put holes in the wall. I said I don't have an extra 150, she said thats too bad then. No luck all banks closed no atm was available for cash deposits. I ended up having to call my Uncle a sherriff who was on vacation and ask him to contact this place and give them his stuff so I could stay. It was embarrasing. Then my room was suppose to have a microwave in it. Of course it didn't. I then made sure to let her know immediately so I was not charged for a microwave since I was assumed I would put holes in the wall. After my uncle called she said ok your room is ready now. The elderly man came back in as she was finishing me up and said my card is fine why did you say it declined. She rudely told him she would run it again and show him and when she did his card went through fine. The room we had was not the nicest by far. The couch was unclean and smelled like vomit. I would not allow my daughter to even sit on it, the beds on the other hand were nice. The nicest thing about this hotel was the pool and the young man that worked the swing shift. He was as nice as can be and apologized for the woman that treated us so bad. I then called the hotels 800 number and talked to a man about this after our trip and he was just as bad by saying " Well what do you want me to do about it, your stay is over with now." I said nevermind, I will solve this by not ever staying here again. I the following weekend stayed 3 days somewhere else and it was a wonderful stay. This coming weekend I am back in cookeville for 2 days.... Had this hotel handled the situation different they would be receiving my money this weekend... Instead I am staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very pleased with my 4 night stay for work. It has a AAA Two Diamond hotel rating. But with added amenities, it would easily be a Two and a half Diamond rating (if only AAA gave fractional ratings).

My small suite with a Kingsize bed was just about perfect. Wireless internet was easy to log onto, reliable, and very fast. All staff I came across were friendly, professional, and courteous; but the the guy behind the desk in the afternoons was pitch perfect.

The continental Breakfast opened at 6 am each morning and was reliably good with eggs (sometimes scrabbled and sometimes folded cheese omelets).

Lots of similar competition in the immediate area, but they have earned my repeat business when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our family stayed at the Comfort Inn in Cookeville, Tennessee August 31 through September 2, 2013. It was my parents second time to stay here and because of the lovely accommodations we chose to stay here once again. We had two rooms, one with two Queen beds, a sitting area with a couch that makes into a bed, the second room had a king sized bed, a sitting area with a couch that makes into a bed. The rooms are decorated nicely, comfortable beds, very clean, with a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee pot. Nice flat LCD television, with free wifi. The continental breakfast had both hot and cold choices, along with juice and coffee. A beautiful indoor pool and jacuzzi, also a small gym. I noticed that this motel also has a washer and dryer at the end of the first floor.

We were very pleased and recommend this motel highly.

Room Tip: Any room you choose you will be pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doxielvr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#7 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel in Cookeville offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We're conveniently located near Tennessee Tech University (TTU). You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Cookeville like: Cumberland Caverns, Center Hill Lake, MedVance Institute, Southern Hill Golf Course, and Cookeville Regional Medical Center. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. Additional amenities include: Indoor pool, Exercise room, Guest laundry facilities, Free coffee, and Sauna. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators and work areas, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Cookeville hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing