We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused about two hotels by same name side by side”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I would like to say staff very nice but if this was remodel quality control not there who ever painted, they have paint on trim and doors make sure you get a room away from any noise area such has elevator and pool not much i can say i would not book this hotel again i have stayed in some other ones there.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator and pool areas to much traffic around rooms next to elevator need to be done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beardman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

beardman48,

I would just like to apologize on behalf of the staff here at the Comfort Suites. We are so upset that your most recent stay here wasn't up to your expectations or ours. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are a wonderful place to stay. Even though we have recently renovated, we are still working on things to make it perfect for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours Truly,
Sherry Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was being renovated the last time that I was here, and it was worth it. Much improved. The lobby area was spotless, and the hostess very friendly. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the AC was the quietest one I have ever heard. I will make this a regular stay when visiting Cookeville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will see you on your next trip to Cookeville.

Cathy H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here previously and the remodel looks great. Friendly staff, New furniture and a decent breakfast. The only thing I noticed was the curtains hadn't been changed to match new decor. It is a little off the interstate and away from other hotels but only by 1/4 mile tops. The suite was roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiliam M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

jordiepoo,

Thank You so much for the excellent review on your most recent stay with us. Even though we have just recently renovated our guest rooms, we are just now starting the renovations on the bathrooms. We have gotten all new beds, paint, carpet, sofabeds, and other decor items. Unfortunately we haven't received the new curtains yet and are still waiting on them to arrive. We hope that you will return to stay with us again and hopefully all the renovations will be done. Thank You once again and it was our pleasure having you here!

Yours Truly,
Sherry Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My husband was here on business and the children and I came along.. Night shift personnel much more helpful and friendlier than day shift.. pool a little cold. Hot tub was nice but the sauna did not work properly, but they are renovating the place so maybe this will be fixed also...rooms clean and breakfast was good..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiliam M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank You so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to having you stay here again with us!

Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Another late night check in and a little ways off the highway, but the staff and hotel expereience were wonderful. Just happened to be a motorcycle rally in town and we were afraid empty rooms were at a premium. Not so here. Easy check in/check out. Great staff, awesome breakfast, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank You so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay even though all the bikes for the Hog Rally were in town and at our hotel. We hope that next time you are in Cookeville that you will stop by and stay again! I will share your wonderful review with all my staff! Hope to see you again soon!

Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great value hotel! Convenient to Interstate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Newly renovated, excellent breakfast and, even though it was a little after 9 AM the attendant did not rush anyone up or act agitated that we were there. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

James,

Thank You so much for the wonderful words. I have shared them with my Breakfast Hotess Lucy and it brought a smile to her face. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is great value for money. The hotel is clean, renovated, breakfast is nice, courteous and helpful staff, location is great (lots of places to eat, a Starbucks, and gas stations near by) and is right off the highway. Would definitely stay here again. Can't beat the price (had AAA discount) for what I got.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank You for your kind words and for staying here with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#7 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel in Cookeville offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We're conveniently located near Tennessee Tech University (TTU). You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Cookeville like: Cumberland Caverns, Center Hill Lake, MedVance Institute, Southern Hill Golf Course, and Cookeville Regional Medical Center. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. Additional amenities include: Indoor pool, Exercise room, Guest laundry facilities, Free coffee, and Sauna. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators and work areas, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Cookeville hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing