We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I recently stayed on business and upon arriving in the middle of a terrible rain and flood situation, they had no record of my reservation. I made my reservation at the same time as my co-worker (they had hers). The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. Thank goodness, he did have a room but it was the handicap room. All ended well but it was a rather frustrating ordeal. They do have breakfast int he mornings and a decent variety. They could have water available for those of us who don't indulge in coffee. All in all, I would recommend this as a place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

We just stayed here and this hotel was very nice. We stayed a Thursday and Friday night and had no problems. The onl thing was the indoor pool area was rather hot when you weren't swimming. Breakfast was just a basic breakfast but the had a good variety of things. Overall we will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

I will absolutely stay here again. The hotel is rather new, bright and clean. The staff is very friendly. It was also one of the best values in the area. Oh, the parking lot is well lit and feels very secure. The wife and I are very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hossiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stopped at visitors center about 30 miles away late one night looking for ideas for hotel for that night & picked up one of the interstate hotel coupon books. Inside was a coupon for a great low rate at this new hotel. Assuming the reason they had coupon was because new & wanted to get the word out about it. We love Marriott hotels anyway, so this was a no brainier for us to push on to Cookeville. Arrived about 11:00 pm, check in was quick & easy, honoring the coupon without any problems. The attendant saw we were motorcycle riders and suggested we move the bench beside the front door and park our bike up next to door. I thought that was great. As it was a new hotel, rooms were awesome. Bright colorful new "boutique" style decor. Continental breakfast was fine the next morning.

Room Tip: Pick up hotel coupon books at state visitor centers to look for low price coupons.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here one night while visiting friends. Hotel looks bright, clean, and cheerfully decorated. Check-in was efficient, but the room we were given was extremely small. Because the hotel was almost empty, we asked for a room change, and were given another room that was a little larger. While it was adequate for the two of us, it would be uncomfortable for more than two. We have stayed at a number of hotels, and wonder why, when the hotel had very few guests, we were routed to rooms that were significantly smaller than other places that we've stayed in. We left too early to try their breakfast. The bed was comfortable, but we noticed that the mattress pad was too small for the mattress. The bathroom had just one small bar of soap, so we had to keep moving it from the sink to the shower. Overall the hotel was clean and adequate, but we did not get the impression that the management was trying hard to get repeat guests. If we travel to this area again, we will probably look at other options.

Room Tip: Check room size before taking room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My Wife and I stayed at the fairfield inn Cookville Tn. for just 1 night. It's a nice newer hotel that is very clean. The lobby is furnished with modern furnishing that are very bright and appealing. The hotel itself is really just a basic hotel, nothing fancy,that's not always a bad thing. We stayed in a Fancy 4 star hotel in Atlanta last week and had 2 complaints. We have no complaints with the Fairfield inn Cookeville. The hotel is conveniently located just off of I- 40. The address must be a new street because it wasn't in my GPS. I called the hotel for easy directions. Their is a Sams club across the street that We walked to to pick up a few things. One thing that we made a mistake with was We thought Cookeville was is in the eastern time zone. It's in the Central time zone but are not far from the Eastern time zone. Like dummies we got up an hour too early for the free breakfast so we went ahead and left since we were up and packed. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation for an overnight stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

this was a nice hotel. we had a spacious room, and my kids enjoyed the pool. breakfast was good, and we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 19 in Cookeville
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville

Address: 1200 Sams St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4016
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville sits off of the I-40 and is located 2.8 from the historic Cookeville Railroad Depot. We are a comfortable and affordable hotel in Cookeville, TN that is just 9.7 miles from Burgess Falls State Park. Our colorful guest rooms and guest suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville's accommodations also feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers. Book a suite in our Cookeville, TN hotel and you will add to your living space with a spacious sitting areas that boasts pull-out sofas. Our hotel offers free breakfast and parking, and we have an indoor heated pool and exercise room for guest use. Other amenities at our Cookeville hotel include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing