We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was very good for traveling alone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I was very good for traveling alone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

The Internet was fast. The room were small but complete. The gym was good. Nice place for staying on business. The computer downstairs was somewhat difficult to use. It was hard to find and street was not on my garmin. P.S. it across from SAM's.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANVDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    60
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
78
40
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nineveh, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Very nice property with the usual Fairfield Inn amenities. Tough to find if you are West bound on I-40 - no sign. My Garmin wouldn't pull up the street address either. It's an out lot of the local Sams Club near several other hotels SW of the exit. Close to the exit, close to a lot of options for eating. Good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here for one night. Close to the interstate (you can hear the road noise a bit, but it's not too bad) and several restaurants are within 1-2 miles. Check-inw as quick, friendly and efficient. This location appears pretty new and rooms were very clean. Breakfast is included starting at 7 AM. Free Wifi (connection speed 1.7 Mbps down/0.4 Mbps up). Overall we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVL4WORK00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed there many times and have always found their staff (kudos to Jordan and Nanda!) to be friendly and most helpful, rooms are neat and clean, breakfast is nourishing with good variety. We reserve an accessible room and theirs are perfect for our needs. The hotel's management team has always demonstrated care and professionalism to us (and to others we have observed). Nice exercise room, pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Hotel is very convenient to many restaurants, Sam's Club, Walmart and other stores, TN Tech and scenic country landscape. We just love it there! Only "problem" we experience occasionally is not being able to book a room because they're full--now that tells you something! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForestandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCookeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thanks so much for your atta boys (& girls) for the crew in Cookeville. I will share this review with them. They love seeing their names in print. We always enjoy having your family in Cookeville. Thanks for the feedback. And call on us anytime. We are here to serve you.

Sincerely,
Karla Clarke, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor behind an electrical closet. Smallest room I have stayed in. AC unit filter is filthy and makes a loud annoying noise. We turned it off. No cabinet for frig and microwave. Dried soda or who knows what on headboard. Lobby and halls very clean. Oh, dirty towel on bathroom sink. This is what they put military people in. Stayed in a Hampton Inn this week for the same price and was in a beautiful spacious room. Good if you just want to sleep.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCookeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for visiting with us in Cookeville. We apologize that you had any service issues while you were with us at Fairfield. Unfortunately there are a few king rooms that are much smaller than the others. Front desk would have been happy to switch you to another room especially if there was any PTAC or cleaninliness issue. We hope you will give us another chance when you are back in the area. We pride ourselves on taking care of any issues when the guest is in house with us. We appreciate your business and ask you try us again soon.

Sincerely,
Karla Clarke, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

While I can't say there was anything truly outstanding about this property, it was clean, well-maintained, and the staff was completely friendly and responsive. The breakfast bar attendant in particular seemed proud of her little domain and kept the food replenished the moment something was taken. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful about recommending restaurants, and seemed ready to help in any way. There are MANY restaurants within a half mile of this property (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Chili's, Applebee's, Logan's Roadhouse, Outback, etc.) so it's a very convenient place to stay. If you're looking for a pleasant place to stay while traveling, I think this property will meet your needs!

Room Tip: Since it's not right on the interstate, noise isn't a particular problem. We like the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel is a fairly new Fairfield Inn which has nice generic contemporary appointments. . . kind of like every other FI built in the last 5 years. It's a good enough place to stay if you are on the road. However, this property is operated by local ownership and I don't think they understand what it takes to run a hotel properly. The night we checked in, the hotel was booked up and understaffed with one person intermittently at the front desk. After checking in, we found that our toilet was backed up, upon checking with the front desk, my wife was given an excrement-encrusted plunger in a wet plastic bag to solve the problem, which we did and were grateful for a working toilet if not so much for the solution.

The next morning, when everybody got up, it overloaded the breakers and the power went out to half of the building. What this meant was that half of the circuits in each room were out and alternating floor hallway lighting was out as well as the elevator. The big concern was that the emergency lighting in one of the stairwells failed, leaving it dark. Luckily, shuttling all of your family's luggage down from the top floor really isn't an emergency, just an inconvenience. However, as an architect that has worked on other Marriott properties, I was shocked to see such a failure knowing the safeguards that Marriott has in place. It seems that there are other options in the area and if we come this way again, will probably try them instead.

As a side note, unless you are a big fan of queuing up at the microwave for Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, you aren't going to find much to like about the breakfast buffet. It is probably the most meager I've seen at a recent Marriott property.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCookeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville. Please know that we take each of our guests’ comments and suggestions very seriously.

First let me apologize that you had to bring down family and luggage during the power outage this past weekend. We learned the power grid on the South side of I-40 went down due to an animal in the transformer. All the hotel properties on our side of the interstate experienced the same brown out. Second I want to assure you that every measure has been taken with our security lighting to make sure it is working & meets Marriott standards. Those are part of the monthly testing, but we appreciate you for bringing it to our attention this weekend.

We look forward to the Spring when Marriott is upgrading the Fairfield breakfast standards. So along with our current breafast items we look forward to offering hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage.

We apologize sincerely that you had any service issues during your stay. I certainly hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Cookeville and please feel free to contact me personally for any of your lodging needs.

Karla Clarke, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#4 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Address: 1200 Sams St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4016
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville sits off of the I-40 and is located 2.8 from the historic Cookeville Railroad Depot. We are a comfortable and affordable hotel in Cookeville, TN that is just 9.7 miles from Burgess Falls State Park. Our colorful guest rooms and guest suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville's accommodations also feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers. Book a suite in our Cookeville, TN hotel and you will add to your living space with a spacious sitting areas that boasts pull-out sofas. Our hotel offers free breakfast and parking, and we have an indoor heated pool and exercise room for guest use. Other amenities at our Cookeville hotel include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing