We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The room was clean but the air conditioner unit was noisy. The room itself was quite small and crowded with furniture. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows, a real plus in my book. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were able to check in early with no problem.

I hope the management will do something about the air conditioner noise—it’s really obnoxious since it cycles on and off constantly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCookeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for posting the feedback on the Fairfield. We want to thank you for choosing us when you were in Cookeville, TN. We are so glad we could honor youre early check in request & that you enjoyed the bed and pillows. We attempt to take care of any guest service issue or noise issue when our guests are with us. We would have been glad to move you to another guest room if any were available. Always don't hesitate to ask when you are visiting again.

We continuously change out the AC covers in the guest rooms that have accidently been stepped on or broken. Those are difficult to locate unless we have a guest who brings it to our attention. Unfortunately, the hotel PTAC units are somewhat like the window AC units we had growing up. They cycle and make more noise than most of us are accustomed to with our home units. But have checked the units and have them all back to good working order.

Again, thank you so much for staying with us in Cookeville. Please come back soon. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

This fairfield inn is conveniently located off I-40 and provides the nice accomodations expected of a marriott property at this level. The room was nice, clean, well appointed and quiet. Although near the interstate it is sufficiently removed so that highway noise is not a problem. There are a number of chain hotels in the area some of which did not appear very attractive although a new one behind this fairfield would probably provide similiar accomodations. Loyalty programs attract!

Room Tip: all rooms have inner hall access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Typical Fairfield Inn. Good stay, no issues. Meet all standards of this type of establishment. Quite a few similar type hotels nearby I chose this one due to loyalty program. Also lots of chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Just wanted to review this hotel and confirm just about all that is said about this establishment in the TA reviews. The room was very nice, and the grounds and building also. No complaints really at all, and I would again restate that their breakfast is FANTASTIC. Many options, many seletions, and all great stuff. For someone who is always on a budget and always requires free breakfast with any hotel reservation, this is reason enough to stay here again. I would only downgrade the pool slightly, as like a lot of times the photos make the pool out to be bigger than is really is, but being as they offer an indoor pool, that isn't a big deal as having the option of always swimming trumps any negatives. The rate is on the higher end, and more than I would have paid if just passing through, but it wasn't crazy and I'm happy my wife and I stayed here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonewulf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Convenient to I-40, and tucked away from the street enough so the noise is limited, the Fairfield Inn and Suites was a perfect stop to rest during a cross-country road trip. Numerous dining opportunities are nearby as well as gas stations. The staff was quite accommodating; breakfast was more than adequate and the common areas were well-maintained. The room was comfortable and had everything you might need for a night's stay.
The area where the breakfast was served was not particularly conducive to having children; there was a bar with barstools which backed up to a long bench with tables in front of it. In other words, they made good use of the space, but not really any area for a family to eat privately together. A single traveler, for example, might be sitting directly beside another guest and sharing the same bench. We had a relaxing stay and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My husband has been traveling back and forth to Cookeville for work for over a year now. On several occasions my son & I have traveled with him. This trip is our first time staying at the Fairfield Inn. I truly wish we had discovered it earlier. The property is a bit further off of I-40 so noise is not an issue and the rooms are comfortable and very attractive. The indoor pool is a definite plus if you're traveling in the wintertime. What really shines at this hotel is the staff. When our suite was previously booked for the night, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable in our new surroundings. Everyone is friendly, professional and polite. If we ever have the pleasure of visiting Cookeville again, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladcraig71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The Internet was fast. The room were small but complete. The gym was good. Nice place for staying on business. The computer downstairs was somewhat difficult to use. It was hard to find and street was not on my garmin. P.S. it across from SAM's.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank ANVDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
482 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville

Address: 1200 Sams St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4016
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £67 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville sits off of the I-40 and is located 2.8 from the historic Cookeville Railroad Depot. We are a comfortable and affordable hotel in Cookeville, TN that is just 9.7 miles from Burgess Falls State Park. Our colorful guest rooms and guest suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville's accommodations also feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers. Book a suite in our Cookeville, TN hotel and you will add to your living space with a spacious sitting areas that boasts pull-out sofas. Our hotel offers free breakfast and parking, and we have an indoor heated pool and exercise room for guest use. Other amenities at our Cookeville hotel include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing