We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual, Fairfield was very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“As usual, Fairfield was very nice”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was our first night's stay on a trip west. We try to stay in Fairfield Inns whenever possible because we have had good stays in nearly every one. This was no exception. It was very clean and quiet and the staff were all friendly and attentive. The mattress was firm without punishing us, unlike many firm mattresses we have encountered. Breakfast was good as expected. There were numerous good dining options nearby. We look forward to coming back for another visit.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor near the end of the hall and noise was never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Harry W,
I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Our staff does a great job of keeping our property clean and in great condition. I know how important a good mattress is when you are travelling, and I’m glad you had a comfortable night’s sleep while you were here! Thank you for being a loyal Fairfield guest, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    61
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
80
41
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were on our way home from a 10 day stay @ the beach. Everyone was tired and glad to be off the road, and in a clean room.The children loved the pool. We loved the area around the pool to watch and talk. To just rest for the next day, 11 hour drive.

Green Features: Everyone was very nice and helpful getting us as close to each other as they could.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Tricia R,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we provided you a comfortable place to rest after your long drive. I agree, our pool is nice and refreshing and it’s a great place to lounge and relax. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel has friendly staff. Very clean. Good breakfast. Clean pool and hot tub. This hotel is also in a great location in Cookeville with plenty of things to do in the area along with dozens of restaurants. If you like the outdoors I highly recommend Cummins Falls State Park and Burgess Falls State Park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Dawn M,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our friendly staff and clean rooms. I will make sure to pass along your review to our entire staff; they take great pride in making sure every guest receives great service and a clean room. I agree that both Cummins Falls and Burgess Falls State Parks are both great to visit while you are in the area and they are conveniently only a short drive from our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and a very good breakfast. This was our first time to stay at this Fairfield, but it met the high standards we expect from the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We picked this Fairfield because it was on our travel route and close to the time we wanted to stop, and it didn't disappoint us.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hairbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We came in from Atlanta, GA as well as family from Chicago and Blairsville, GA and we al truly enjoyed our visit. Rooms were awesome as was your staff and breakfast bar. My brother lives in Cookeville and we will return to your facility

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville va
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i stayed at this property twice in the last week while passing through the area...staff and accomodations always nice and friendly...if you go during the week, freshly baked cookies await you at check in...nice touch...i like the bright decor, good bed and good breakfast...the towels are of a good quality also. the hotel has easy access to the interstate and there are a number of the usual chain restaurants not far away but not within walking distance due to the traffic in the area.i will continue to use this as my hotel of choice when passing through...

Room Tip: one of my rooms was just outside the elevator on third floor but heard no noise even then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a great facility; I highly recommend it. The bed was extremely comfortable and I found nothing lacking in the room. I was especially impressed with the breakfast selection which included scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, waffles, cereals, assorted breads and sweets, and oatmeal. The Fairfield Inn is a cut above its competitors in Cookeville and well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Address: 1200 Sams St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4016
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville sits off of the I-40 and is located 2.8 from the historic Cookeville Railroad Depot. We are a comfortable and affordable hotel in Cookeville, TN that is just 9.7 miles from Burgess Falls State Park. Our colorful guest rooms and guest suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville's accommodations also feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers. Book a suite in our Cookeville, TN hotel and you will add to your living space with a spacious sitting areas that boasts pull-out sofas. Our hotel offers free breakfast and parking, and we have an indoor heated pool and exercise room for guest use. Other amenities at our Cookeville hotel include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing