We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly staff, very welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our son is a student at TTU and we have stayed often at the hotel. It is very clean and the staff is very welcoming. We travel with a service animal and sometimes that can be difficult, but not at Country Inn. We will make a point to stay at this hotel whenever we are in the Cookeville area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwgagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

After reading the reviews for this hotel, we chose it over others. It was fine; the staff was nice and the rooms were clean. The first room that was given to us smelled very musty, almost mildewy. It had been very humid and this may have attributed to the smell. When I requested a change, the desk was helpful and quick to find an alternative. My only real complaint is that the air conditioner was loud.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We have been staying at the Cookeville Country Inn and Suites for many years.
My son was a tuba student at TTU and we came the 4 hours for every concert.
Country Inn was our home away from home then. He was recently married in Cookeville and this hotel was our home base. We had the rehearsal dinner in the meeting room and our family all stayed here. It was perfect.

As always, Patrick and the staff made us feel right at home---like part of the family.
We certainly appreciate their help and cooperation. This will always be our home away from home in Cookeville.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missmarysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I used my points to get a free night and it was well worth the free stay! The staff was nice ,room was clean and everything i exspected from country inn and suites.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Our family of five decided a weekend away from home was much needed. We live right here in Cookeville and crazy as it may sound decided to book a room and spend the afternoon swimming, relaxing and just being together. Considering the low rates offered I wasn't especially expecting any thing other than average. The pool was the only must have for us. I was extremely surprised at how clean and beautifully decorated the Inn was starting as we entered the lobby and throughout. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. The staff was very accommodating. Couldn't have been more satisfied and look forward to doing this again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcannon917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Comfortable bed, really cold air, beautiful lobby and fantastic breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babytuxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn, Cookeville. It is right on the exit off of I-40 on our way to Knoxville. Complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was great. Extra pillows and comforters in each room were also nice to have.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesboss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £67 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing