We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
335
148
55
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
148
55
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle houseroom was cleanwould stay here againconvenient locationfirst floorthe hotel staffcookiesstayed one nightstaff was very friendlygreat pricefront desk stafftennessee techmovie theaterup to dateeasy accessyogurtnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Did not expect such a fancy room. But it was the staff. Genuinely nice and extremely helpful young people. I never take surveys or do reviews but I was truly grateful. Right down to the bacon and free cookies, everything was deluxe and unexpected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Expedition482768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We travel to this area often because we have family ties and often family emergencies. We nearly always call directly to the hotel to make our provisions and always welcomed and greeted with kindness, and friendly arrangements. Special kudo's to Shannon Neal who treats us like family when we call and during our stay...It is the management of this hotel that makes our stay exceptional... We stayed at this hotel when it was under a different name...and continue to return because of the staff.

Room Tip: Suites are roomy and accommodating for gathering family.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Omega C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Checked in late on a week night and was pleasantly surprised by the common area and the friendly desk clerk. Was given Room 102 and went in looking forward to sleep. We immediately noticed a smell in the room - kind of a humidity/musty smell. Then we looked up at the ceiling. Mold - everywhere. Then we noticed a small but thick patch of mold growing in the carpet by the floor lamp. Time to ask for a different room. The clerk gave is a new room without any problem and we then went to 309. No smell. Perfect - time for bed. Pull back the sheets. Long black hair. Honestly, if it wasn't 12:30 at night, I would leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

While this had been a very bad year for humidity in the town of Cookeville, Our rooms should always be spotless. I apologize that this was not your experience. I hope we may have the pleasure of having you with us again, and I Thank you for choosing us for your first stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I called direct to the hotel to book, and the lady I talked to was very helpful and efficient. She gave us an even better rate than LaQuinta's website or Expedia. Our room was perfectly clean, the A/C worked beautifully, the beds were comfortable, front desk staff super friendly. We loved using the pool, and breakfast was hot and yummy. Really, couldn't ask for a better stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDfromTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews