We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
335
148
55
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
148
55
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle houseroom was cleanwould stay here againconvenient locationfirst floorthe hotel staffcookiesstayed one nightstaff was very friendlygreat pricefront desk stafftennessee techmovie theaterup to dateeasy accessyogurtnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just excellent management and staff at this hotel. Especially friendly to pets like my big dog. The staff is one of the best that I have found anywhere at any price. They have done an excellent job of hiring, retaining and training staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

While this hotel is beginning to show a little bit of age, most noticeably in the bathrooms (dusty vents, wear on fixtures, walls, etc.). I believe the room had not been used in a while however as there was a bit of a mold ring in the toilet, however the bathroom was otherwise clean.

The rooms are always spacious and the beds are very comfortable! The breakfast area is comfortable and appears to be freshly designed and the hot bar items for breakfast are an especially nice touch- usually something with eggs and some sort of meat protein are included which is a huge plus for someone traveling that doesn't prefer a lot of bread & carb items in the morning. The location is quite close to the interstate and a few gas stations, which might be a problem for very quiet sleepers, but I didn't notice any external noise. It's also very close to Interstate Drive which has a lot of hotels and a great variety of your standard dining options.

Overall I travel to Cookeville at least twice a year and this will remain my 'go-to' hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope upon your next visityou will find the attention to detail much more direct. We want every aspect of your experience to be just as great as the next. We look forward to your return, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My family stayed here one night on the way to a wedding. The room was clean and the hot breakfast was great. My favorite part was the feel of the towels and sheets. The bed was so comfortable. In addition, the staff was truly friendly and helpful. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kennonw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Chose because of prior Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed! High points: great breakfast selections, beds/linens super clean and luxurious feel, easy internet access, great working desk with plenty of plugin's for electronics, and very comfortable executive desk chair. Actually preferred desk chair for laptop even though there was a a huge stuffed armchair with footstool also available. Chose a single room on first floor near pool door and exercise and meeting rooms...but had no problem with sound nor traffic. Stayed 7 nights.....made for a very very nice trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Odyssey494756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews