We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Cookeville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Cookeville”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I, and our small dog, stayed at the LaQuinta Inn recently and were extremely pleased with the experience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and the breakfast was delicious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We requested were given a room that was convenient to the outside door and there was plenty of grass in which to walk our dog. The location was convenient with lots of restaurants nearby. Although the interstate was close by, our room was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    120
    43
    20
    13
See reviews for
182
114
39
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SMYRNA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just excellent management and staff at this hotel. Especially friendly to pets like my big dog. The staff is one of the best that I have found anywhere at any price. They have done an excellent job of hiring, retaining and training staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

While this hotel is beginning to show a little bit of age, most noticeably in the bathrooms (dusty vents, wear on fixtures, walls, etc.). I believe the room had not been used in a while however as there was a bit of a mold ring in the toilet, however the bathroom was otherwise clean.

The rooms are always spacious and the beds are very comfortable! The breakfast area is comfortable and appears to be freshly designed and the hot bar items for breakfast are an especially nice touch- usually something with eggs and some sort of meat protein are included which is a huge plus for someone traveling that doesn't prefer a lot of bread & carb items in the morning. The location is quite close to the interstate and a few gas stations, which might be a problem for very quiet sleepers, but I didn't notice any external noise. It's also very close to Interstate Drive which has a lot of hotels and a great variety of your standard dining options.

Overall I travel to Cookeville at least twice a year and this will remain my 'go-to' hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope upon your next visityou will find the attention to detail much more direct. We want every aspect of your experience to be just as great as the next. We look forward to your return, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advance, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My family stayed here one night on the way to a wedding. The room was clean and the hot breakfast was great. My favorite part was the feel of the towels and sheets. The bed was so comfortable. In addition, the staff was truly friendly and helpful. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kennonw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Chose because of prior Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed! High points: great breakfast selections, beds/linens super clean and luxurious feel, easy internet access, great working desk with plenty of plugin's for electronics, and very comfortable executive desk chair. Actually preferred desk chair for laptop even though there was a a huge stuffed armchair with footstool also available. Chose a single room on first floor near pool door and exercise and meeting rooms...but had no problem with sound nor traffic. Stayed 7 nights.....made for a very very nice trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a step above most La Quinta Inns. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a large, seemingly new, multi-plex theatre behind the hotel. When we were there, the wi-fi was lousy. Folks who had to do business on the internet had to do so in the lobby. Lot of restaurants in the area. There is an Italian restaurant across the street, but we were advised it isn't very good.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a truck stop so the backside is not as noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WVMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
I wanted to say thank you for telling us about your experience. I do have an update to the internet as-well. Our entire net structure has been completely updated with new equipment and access points. No dark spots and full connectivity. I thank you for staying with us and I hope we will be seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing