We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a nice hotel with easy interstate access everyone was friendly and helpful. Room seemed to be newly remodeled. Lots of chain restaurants close by. Breakfast would say was very nice had a good selection to choose from. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayG2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Always a pleasure to read such nice comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    111
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
99
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The place was clean and comfortable. But nothing stuck out I guess. Clean and friendly, beds could have been better and shower was ok. I felt clean though. Can't say much , just another motel room. But I had no complaints . Breakfast was ok, good coffee. I would stay again though because price was fair.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank twilightnightzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review. Their is always room to improve. While I'm glad you had a good experience I hope we can exceed your expectations when your in the area again. thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Manchester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel was wonderful!! Not only was the staff happy to be there we really felt welcome!! The fact that this hotel chain accepts pets made me nervous about it to begin with but the warmth of the staff, quality of room and food, and that it was so clean and quiet changed my mind quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so great!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Its reviews like this that tell us we're doing things right. Thank you for choosing to stay with us I'm glad we were able to make this a great memorable stay. I hope we will be seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
328 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time stay at this hotel and won't hesitate coming back. The rooms are very nice, modern and clean. The outdoor pool was clean as was the hot tube, just don't expect a ton of bubbles. Close to I40 and all area restaurants and shopping. Hot breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for the great review it was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you when your traveling through Cookeville thank you again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice hotel right off I-40. We always stay at LaQuinta Inns when we travel with our dog. You can't beat the 'no fees for pets' policy.

The hotel was decorated kind of 'funky', but I liked it. Made it unique and appealing to my children. Breakfast was typical fare.

The room was fine. The beds were comfortable. Overall, a great stay. We would definitely book a room here again if needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulnnc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Its always nice to see guests whom return time and time again. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had to travel recently with our dog, Lola, who is a great dane. Lemme tell ya, very few hotels will accept a 130 pound dog. La Quinta will and there are no fees... at all!!
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the staff was super friendly. It smells like fresh baked cookies in there! I've never stayed at a La Quinta before, but you better believe I will seek them out in the future :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meyerlje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience with us. We do our best to provide this level of service to all of our guests. Thank you for staying with we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Easy check in. Room was comfortable however in need of some repairs in the bathroom. Service was ok but nothing special. Breakfast was basic, Just ok all the way around. It should be noted I generally stay in high end hotels and chose this specifically for the price this time. So I may be jaded when it comes to just your basic hotel. There was nothing really wrong with it when just traveling through and needing a low price, central hotel off a main highway.

Room Tip: We did notice being on the 2nd floor we could hear a lot of movement and noise from the floor above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I'm always glad to have input on ways to improve. I assure you just as we will for every guest we encounter that we will use this information to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing