We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2009

The Country Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN, is a very nice place to stay. The employees are very courteous both on the phone and in person and the accommodations were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler43560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2009

I have stayed at Country Inns and Suites in several different states. I travel annually by car with a high-school friend. We have been doing this since 1999. We find that no matter what city or state we are in, we have never been disappointed in the condition in the rooms, the service at the desks or the breakfasts that are offered every morning. I like the homelike decor and the overall welcoming lobbies. The prices are economical. On this trip in August, my daughter, son and I were in Cookeville to visit family. We couldn't have found a better deal financially . And, for the price, there was no compromise in services.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patpete1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

This hotel is the one I stay at when I'm in Cookeville, TN. It is conveniently located just off I-40 and very close to a plethora of well known restaurants and eateries. A variety of shopping centers are within a mile of the hotel.

The accommodations at this hotel are very nice and adequate for both the business traveler or a family. I enjoy the free continental breakfast in the mornings and the new flat screen TV.
The free high speed wireless internet comes in handy for me while staying here on business.

The staff at this hotel are to be commended, they are always there to make sure my stay is enjoyable and they will take care of any problems immediately. They are always courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

This is a nice, clean hotel. Roomy rooms, quiet, comfortable and up to date! The continental breakfast has something for everyone and someone is available to keep the area looking nice and clean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful to meet our needs. In fact, the hotel staff is truly an exception to the norm...and made us feel right at home.
Fruit was pleniful for the guests, fresh coffee was always handy and the afternoon cookies was a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twighunter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The staff and facilities at this hotel are top notch. I travel extensively for business and this hotel is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I stay at. The staff makes sure that everything is to your satisfaction, or they make it right immediately. Not only is it clean, freindly, and convenient, they are also a great value. Other hotels within 0.1 miles are charging double the rate, and pale in comparison to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlgEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Yeah It is clean, has family amenities like fridge and Mickey at no extra charge, but it is not going to knock your socks off like a big city hotel. I have been to Cookeville almost every year of my life, and I can tell you hotels rise and fall there, but Country Inn has been not necessarily exceptional superstar, but it has always been solid with ahead equal or above most others.

There are new sheets and comforters on the beds, and new LCD. but still no wow, but not shabby either.

There are many hotels in Cookeville, and like many rural highway towns most of them are for professional drivers staying over night on a flat rate. I like knowing that I can make a reservation here and not worry, that I will regret that choice later.

It is just off of 40, so location could not be better.

OK, this is a pet peave, Free Continental breakfast, but if you do not arrive very early they run out of oranges and bananas, and only apples are left.. I HATE APPLES,

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nada63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

This hotel is really just average. No bells & whistles with the exception of the clerks that checked us in, both extremely friendly & helpful. The hotel itself is pretty basic, not terribly dirty, but terribly clean either. Our AC had a terrible odor and we found it necessary to use air spray in our room several times. We arrived very late & left early the next morning so it worked for this trip but I don't imagine we'd stay here again. Breakfast room was big & had a fairly good variety of food items to choose from.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £66 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing