We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an excellent stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
AUSTIN
1 review
“Had an excellent stay...”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I had a great time at this hotel, and they even "bailed me out." I mean that in the sense that I left 4 items of clothing behind, 3 of mine, one of my wife's, all hanging on hangars & I just didn't pay attention when I left. BTW, my wife was not traveling with me, or she may have noticed the missing items. She had flown ahead & I was bringing the items myself.

In any case, the baymont folks held our clothes for us & we stopped back to pick them up (a week later!).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank KEITH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Hey guys! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad we were able to return your clothes! Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Baymont Inn & Suites Staff
Cookeville, TN
www.baymontinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    213
    72
    37
    19
See reviews for
399
135
46
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NOLENSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The ladies at the front desk were VERY helpful to us. We had booked the wrong night, and they found us another room and had it prepared quickly. The only disappointment was that the tv in the bedroom had not been programmed, so we had to try and figure out the channel set-ups. The room was very nice and clean. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Howdy from the Front Desk Staff at Baymont Inn & Suites! Glad we could fix you guys up with the right room! Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your staying with us and hope you come again soon!

Baymont Inn & Suites Staff
Cookeville, TN
931.525.6668
www.baymontinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURLINGTON
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The front desk was very helpful and friendly at check-in. It was a very busy week-end and staff hanled everything with a smile. We had a problem with water in the bathroom. We did not know we had a handicapped room until we got ready to shower and we had water all over the floor when we finished.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRENTWOOD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I stayed only one night here, but we could not have been better treated by the staff. We slept well in that big king-sized bed and enjoyed the free breakfast. We were disappointed that the hot foods were not put out until we had to leave, but that was a small thing and did not detract from the pleasure of our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALLAS
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We needed a hotel willing to accept pets. This has been our best experience to date. We will surely return

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ALAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAVER FALLS
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

It would be nice if there were refrigerators in more rooms, or if one could have been brought in for us as my husband had insulin with him and we had to keep it cold in a cooler and it was not the temperature it should have been. I asked at the desk and she said we could put the insulin in the hotel refrigerator, which we were not comfortable with. Also, a microwave would have been very convenient for us..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JANICE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Everything average. Any other Wydham facility I have stayed has been much nicer. We had a suite and faimily of 6. Only 4 towels were provided and no additional pillows or blankets for the pull out, again, everything else was "average".

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing