We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to call home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Saegertown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great place to call home away from home!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the process of renovating, but it is already a quality place to stay.
We were there for a week while attending the Tn. state HOG rally.
The staff are exceptional, they truly went above & beyond to make our stay exceptional.
The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, & the hot breakfast each morning provided everything we wanted.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pennycut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    217
    72
    37
    21
See reviews for
429
149
48
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just came back from a 6 night stay here in Cookeville. What a fabulous find! Staff is great, friendly, caring, helpful making this place extremely welcoming. They are in the process of renovating and the place looks great but that is not a problem with staying here. The hotel has a very comfortable feeling& very accommodating to travelers. It is in a great location to get into and out of. We shall return next year for another week. So glad we stayed here for our Cookeville visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneF50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were on a road trip from NC to Texas, and decided we had enough driving for the day! We pulled into the hotel to ask about prices and their pet policy, it was about 10:30, and the lady working the front desk was wonderful! So helpful and sweet. The rooms were nice, neat, & clean. I truly feel like we got a great bargain for the quality of the place!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good value for price, front desk was helpful and accommodating.
Rooms were very basic/dated décor/bed coverings/etc.
Housekeeping was very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was minimal and had very limited items.
Breakfast area is very crowded.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgtHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. This is a budget friendly place, but unlike our stay in Franklin found the rooms here to be clean and reasonably kept up. The staff is very young and many were just training, but we found them all to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included was good and included a few hot items (other than toast) which was very nice. The cookies in the afternoon/evening are a very nice touch and it was wonderful to have fresh fruit offered in the lobby through out the day as well. Overall really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJN424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Country Inn and Suites in Cookeville Tennessee is a great place to stay if you are on the road or there for graduation. The rooms were very clean, affordable, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast included choices of bacon and eggs, French toast, fresh cereals, bagels, juices, coffee and milk. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and stayed here while looking at property in the area. The room was very nice, very comfortable and clean. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was very good. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing