We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Selected from internet list of Cookeville hotels, based on location and price listed. We were pleased with our overall experience, in spite of a few things that we wish were different. The best part of the stay was being assigned a first floor room. Our next trip to Cookeville will probably include a stay here if there's a vacancy. The staff is friendly and cooperative. Good people run this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Overall I would rate this hotel a 10. The rooms wer very nice, the price was resonable, It was extremely clean and conviently located to the interstate. above all the staff made you feel extremely welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Mystery and I stayed at Country Inns for 2 days August 1 and 2nd. The staff is awesome. I didn’t bring my phone charger and Justin at front desk searched everywhere and finally put one together.
Breakfast was really good. Cereal, omelets, second day was scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruits, rolls, juice , coffee and tea. The rooms have ironing board and iron, coffee maker, frig and microwave. There also a safe in your room and Jacuzzi tub.
It is so quiet and pet friendly. Nice to see dogs as so few places are pet friendly.
The hotel is in walking distance to theatre and restaurants. More restaurants on restaurant row, Tennessee Tech and shopping in short drive by car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everything else was great. And there are cookies. Also, apples and oranges, but I skipped those and ate more cookies.
I don't know if I got the new updated pillows or the old pillows. I hate most new pillows and usually have to bring one from home, but these were great.
Someone remembered to put out Tabasco sauce at breakfast. Thanks.
I'm thinking this is a chain that used to have a restaurant in the parking lot, or maybe that's another place with a similar name. Anyway, this one doesn't have that restaurant, but there's great pizza across the street. And there's a movie theater next door. Not that I went to the theater, but probably someone else would like to know.
Anyway, this would nearly be my favorite place we stopped if the hot tub had been working.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and found a coupon at a rest stop. Read other reviews on trip advisor and it sounded good. Some reviews mentioned renovations but if they were working we never saw or heard it. We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and big. Even had a recliner in the room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Hot food and well stocked. We travel this way frequently and will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Innohurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I needed to get across the time zone line on my way home, so after a 14-hour drive, I asked my wife to make a reservation at this hotel. I was VERY impressed. I arrived late in the evening, and Matt, the front desk clerk, was fantastic. He could see I was exhausted and so he just gave me the minimum hassle and sent me off to my VERY comfortable room. We normally stay at Country Inn and Suites (we are Silver Elite members), and this one was one of the best. I got up early the next morning, had a great breakfast, and went back to nap before hitting the road again. The staff was great, and the room was clean and well maintained. We will stay here again! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling the I-40 corridor through Tennessee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PirkoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Cookeville, TN Country Inn & Suites is updating its rooms. Front desk staff was excellent. All the paperwork for my stay was completed by the staff prior to my arrive and I just had to sign it. My room was very comfortable. Bed comfortable with a comforter on it. Only problem was getting out of the parking lot due to heavy traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £68 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing