We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the sugar cookies too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ralph's Donut Shop

Ralph's Donut Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the sugar cookies too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The donuts are always fresh and delicious. They make the best sugar cookies too but they are only available at Christmastime and around Valentines Day. Definitely worth a try!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    22
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best donuts ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ralph's serves the absolutely best donuts by far. Blueberry and plain cake are crispy but soft and are just wonderful! Wish I could have some every day but then I'd look like a beach ball.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank felinefancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
548 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
“Ralph's Donut Shop Has the World's Best Smell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

You walk into Ralph's Donut Shop and are immediately greeted with the wonderful smell of freshly made donuts! A whole wall of donuts is a visual wonderment! Small sit down counter filled with the "regulars".

We bought some for us and some for our neighbors, but we really wanted them all for ourselves! We did manage to not eat theirs, which is a miracle in itself!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magic_carpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Donuts in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ralph's has the best donuts in town. The severer's are all very friendly. Great place to meet up with friends. If you are in a hurry and you just need a great donut they have a drive thru window.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ralph's is the sweetest spot in Cookeville.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great place to stop in. The twists are the best. Great selection. There is a distinct flavor of a Ralph's donut. Friendly people and very reasonable. My son recently chose Ralph's as his Birthday Cake! It was a big hit!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ralph's Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing