We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer caring staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I travel through Nashville once a week and then head to Crossville. I stay in Cookeville every week because the rates are good, there are plenty of places to eat and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the property is well kept. I will drive the extra distance from my business stops even when it's late in the evening. Highly recommend this location to any travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimYoung49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us-we truly appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted you had a good stay with us. We look forward to serving you in your future stays with us . Thank you-Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

I run to TN twice a week and the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville, TN is where I stay. Christine the CSR is always very friendly and willing to help anyway she can. The rooms are nice and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us-we truly appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted you had a good stay with us We look forward to serving you in your future stays with us. Thank you--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I travel out of town two times per week on business and whenever I'm in Tennessee I always stay at the RedRoof Inn in Cookeville, TN because the staff is always friendly and helpfull, willing to do what it takes to make your stay wonderfull. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, they have plenty of parking even for trucks and trailers. There is also lots of really good resturants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us-we truly appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted you had a good stay with us. We are delighted we were able to accomdate you with the needs of your truck. We look forward to serving you in your future stays with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My territory has changed to include this area. First time here and all was Great. Just like most of the Red Roof Inns it's not the Waldorf Astoria but it very nice. The people there were nice and very friendly. Very easy to find and so close to many Restaurants. You will see me there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us-we truly appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your furture visits.
Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed in this motel (yes, it is an outside type property) over a weekend. The rate was attractive and the hotel rated highly in cleanliness which was the selling point for me.

The staff is super-friendly and the property is well-kept but it does need some major updating to bring it into the modern era. I think it is time for the brand to step-in and insist on remodeling. The rest of the operation is fine though. I can't say enough about the friendliness and cleanliness.

It was comfortable and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyJack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you for your the great review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a clean well maintained property. Please come back and see us soon!
Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Very clean room, staff was friendly, Was recommended by a Harley Davidson business down the street. Breakfast was a plus. Right across from a restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank purplechopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us-we truly appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted you had a good stay with us. Among Cracker Barrel (right across the street), we have Olive Garden, Cheddars, Red Lobster, Golden Corral, O' Charleys and many more in walking distance for your eating needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range: £50 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Cookeville welcomes you! Conveniently located off of I-40 on exit 287, across from Cracker Barrel restaurant, we’re in the heart of Cookeville’s restaurant and hotel district. We’re a great place to relax after a long day of exploring Cookeville’s many area attractions! Located just a short drive from outdoor recreational areas such as Burgess Falls State Park, Fall Creek Falls, Dale Hollow Lake and Cane Creek Park, our hotel is the perfect hikers haven! We’re also home to some of Tennessee’s finest colleges and universities - Tennessee Tech University and Nashville State Community College, both just a 5 minute drive away. Putnam County Fairgrounds and Cookeville Regional Medical Center are also just minutes away, while Cumberland Regional Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Our hotel is minutes away from over 15 restaurants, great shopping and local cinema. Come relax with us—enjoy our sparking outdoor pool in summer. Red Roof Inn Cookeville offers you all the comforts of home at an affordable rate. We are here to serve you! Red Roof Inn Cookeville features, flat screen TVs in all rooms, a sparkling outdoor pool open May through October, continential breakfast (served daily from 6am-9am), free wireless internet throughout the building and in every guest room and ADA accessible rooms. All guest rooms also feature cable TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves, mini-fridges, data ports and in-room coffee makers. Free on-site parking is also available for cars/trucks/vans, bobtails, semis, busses and motor coaches. We’re also pet friendly for well behaved pets (one per room). Enjoy our complimentary hot coffee and tea while you’re checking in and ask our helpful front desk staff about information on tours and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing