We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The new rooms are great. As a regular customer at this hotel I'm very happy with customer service and level of comfort. I never have a problem booking a room at the last minute. And
it's very convenient being right off Hwy I-40.
I would highly recommend staying at this Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for being a loyal customer! I'm pleased to know our level of service and new rooms are meeting or exceeding your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We certainly look forward to you staying with us again.--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Newly remodeled rooms! Very nice & clean. Staff was super friendly. New shower heads in the bathrooms would be nice, as well as fluffier pillows. Other than that, it is a very nice hotel. A lot of restaurants within walking distance is an added bonus. We will certainly stay here again, if we pass through the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for such a great review! Our newly renovated rooms have received many accolades among all our guests. We look forward to providing the same excellent level of service on your next stay with us. Thank you-Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

These are new rooms so everything is clean and in good condition, beds are comfortable, and staff is incredibly pleasant. Breakfast is basic cereal and danish but there are lots of restaurants around.
For $45 including tax it's perfect for sleeping, bathing, and getting back on the road.

Room Tip: While the backside rooms are away from the highway, the frontside rooms are easier to access and awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms which now have LCD televisions, new furniture and modern decor. It is always our goal to provide an enjoyable guest experience with great value!
Thank you--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Each room has been redone with the customers needs in mind. New large flat screen TV and large work area. There are more outlets than a family would need for all their electronic gear. The beds are sleeper friendly. There are plenty of eating establishments that will satisfy any palate. From the front desk to each of the housekeepers they are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable experience. I drive a semi through this area every week and I call ahead to book a room. The extra stays I earn are a plus. This is one location that is worth the drive to get to.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are easy access for truckers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimYoung49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville, TN. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations for quality, service and comfort. Your reviews help us know how to better serve you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. --Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My stay was comfortable in many ways. The staff was helpful in catering to my specific requests. The room was clean, odor-free, and safe. The place could use a few updates, but they are negligible. It wasa convenient location as it was close to quite a few local restaurants and sites. The complimentary breakfast was great. I don't know what the traveler earlier is upset about since this IS a conttnental breakfast and offers more than other motels. I have not seen cinnamon rolls or other breakfast extras at other places and is much more than just a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. I'm pleased to say our rooms are currently being renovated and will include new LCD televisions, furniture, bedding and modern decor. We hope you will enjoy our newly renovated rooms even more on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The new rooms are very nice. Everything is new (except for the linen--cigarette burn hole--). I guess they are still in the process of remodeling other rooms, but I must say they did a good job on my room!!! I also like the truck parking in the rear. Also lots of restaurants nearby. So there you go 3 + + + ( new room parking and restaurants) P.S. I always leave a good comment if the hotel deserves it and this one does.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for a terrific review! All our rooms will be renovated by January 2013 and the linen will be replaced as well. Once again, thank you for staying with us and see you soon.--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Room was clean but needed updating. Bed was hard, prefer softer mattress. Pillows need to be replaced.Plugins did not work on most of the walls. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was very small, cereal, small bagels and cinnamon rolls, waffle maker, that is it. Plus is that there is a Cracker Barrel right across the street which is where we went. Probably won't stay there again. When you add $20 more dollars for breakfast you can stay at a nicer place for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lgschaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the outlets not working in your room and our maintenance staff has fixed this issue. We will be updating all our rooms with new furniture, LCD televisions and modern decor this winter. I hope you will give us another try in the near future. Thank you--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Cookeville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range: £50 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Cookeville welcomes you! Conveniently located off of I-40 on exit 287, across from Cracker Barrel restaurant, we’re in the heart of Cookeville’s restaurant and hotel district. We’re a great place to relax after a long day of exploring Cookeville’s many area attractions! Located just a short drive from outdoor recreational areas such as Burgess Falls State Park, Fall Creek Falls, Dale Hollow Lake and Cane Creek Park, our hotel is the perfect hikers haven! We’re also home to some of Tennessee’s finest colleges and universities - Tennessee Tech University and Nashville State Community College, both just a 5 minute drive away. Putnam County Fairgrounds and Cookeville Regional Medical Center are also just minutes away, while Cumberland Regional Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Our hotel is minutes away from over 15 restaurants, great shopping and local cinema. Come relax with us—enjoy our sparking outdoor pool in summer. Red Roof Inn Cookeville offers you all the comforts of home at an affordable rate. We are here to serve you! Red Roof Inn Cookeville features, flat screen TVs in all rooms, a sparkling outdoor pool open May through October, continential breakfast (served daily from 6am-9am), free wireless internet throughout the building and in every guest room and ADA accessible rooms. All guest rooms also feature cable TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves, mini-fridges, data ports and in-room coffee makers. Free on-site parking is also available for cars/trucks/vans, bobtails, semis, busses and motor coaches. We’re also pet friendly for well behaved pets (one per room). Enjoy our complimentary hot coffee and tea while you’re checking in and ask our helpful front desk staff about information on tours and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing