We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUCH IMPROVED!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
“MUCH IMPROVED!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at this location Labor Day Weekend 2013 after a Tennessee football game. It gets you back into the Central Time Zone & Cookeville has TONS of eating/shopping options. I first stayed here in 2004 when it was a Super 8. I have not stayed here since 2009 - I WAS IMPRESSED! Very Affordable, very friendly ENGLISH speaking staff, & rooms were totally remodeled & updated! Air unit was awesome. Bed was very comfortable & room was very clean. New TV & office area. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star review was the room was warm when we entered...would have been nice if our temp would have been turned down awaiting our arrival - but I'm being VERY picky! A steal of a deal!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. Our hotel has been recently remodeled with new LCD TV's, micro/fridge and all modern decor. We look forward to being your hotel choice in the future. Thank you---Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    52
    23
    7
    12
See reviews for
33
30
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean and nice. Front desks lady was very nice at check in and also the one at check out. Will stay here again. Very Quite. With in walking distance of a buch of eating places and very close to my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank fnc2035d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville, TN. Your feedback is very important to us, as it lets us know how well we are doing our job. It is always reassuring to hear that our staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank You again for your great review!--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had two reservations to stay at this hotel. I only needed one. I cancelled one and checked the next day (arrival day) for reservation confirmation. I had a current reservation and wrote down the number. Five hours later I am told at check in, I have no reservation. I called Red Roof Inn reservations and she calls the hotel. I am then told they had two phone calls the night before and had cancelled both reservations. I told her if that was true then how could I have looked up the reservation number today and written it down? She offers to make me a new reservation for MORE then the previous one. I should pay for their mistake? Nope.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. I see that that we did not meet your expectation of what is required of a Red Roof Inn, for that I sincerely apologize. We are in the process of training new employess. In your future travels, we certainly hope you give us another chance. Thank you very much--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms easy check-in. Close to many good places to eat and we were given coupons to many places upon check in. Small choice for breakfast but we ate at the Cracker Barrel within walking distance anyway. I would stay here again. We actually used Trip advisor reviews to pick this hotel when we were in Cookville.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeiom1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is important for us to know how well we have done. I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the future. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is my second stay at a Red Roof Inn and I wanted to see if this one would be as nice as the other one. Well it's just as nice if not nicer! It's all been updated very tastefully, the beds are soft, nice flat screen tv, and not only is it spotless but it smells clean too! It doesn't smell like Lysol and stale cigarette smoke. So after my second stay I can honestly say that I'll be a Red Roofer for life. Hey! I'll let you guys use that for a nominal fee! HA! All kidding aside, fantastic place to stay. Clean, comfortable, and inviting. Great job RRI for setting a new standard. I'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do strive to make everyone's stay with us 'Great' and I am delighted you found this to be true. We all work very hard to accommodate our guests needs and when we achieve this and it is acknowledged it truly makes us all feel very blessed.Thank you so much for taking time to review our property and please come back and see us soon. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The king beds are spacious and comfortable. Good night of sleep. Impressed with the work area. Plenty of desk area and more than enough plugs for all my electronic equipment. I stay here every week and find it is well worth the drive. Plenty of places to eat, from fast food to high class eateries. The staff is customer friendly and very helpful. The outdoor pool is a plus as is the parking area for vehicles that need extra parking space.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimYoung49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We certainly like to know how our guests feel about their expeience at the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville, TN. It is a valuable tool to help us provide you and our guests the best customer service possible. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Updated rooms - hair dryer, coffeemaker, ironing board & iron, lots of convenient outlets. Very clean rooms. Breakfast has waffles, cereal, bagels, buns, apples, orange juice and apple juice and coffee. The checkin staff was very friendly and helpful. They have free wifi with a code.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKL0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cookeville Red Roof Inn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences from our guests.

I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Property: Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Cookeville welcomes you! Conveniently located off of I-40 on exit 287, across from Cracker Barrel restaurant, we’re in the heart of Cookeville’s restaurant and hotel district. We’re a great place to relax after a long day of exploring Cookeville’s many area attractions! Located just a short drive from outdoor recreational areas such as Burgess Falls State Park, Fall Creek Falls, Dale Hollow Lake and Cane Creek Park, our hotel is the perfect hikers haven! We’re also home to some of Tennessee’s finest colleges and universities - Tennessee Tech University and Nashville State Community College, both just a 5 minute drive away. Putnam County Fairgrounds and Cookeville Regional Medical Center are also just minutes away, while Cumberland Regional Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Our hotel is minutes away from over 15 restaurants, great shopping and local cinema. Come relax with us—enjoy our sparking outdoor pool in summer. Red Roof Inn Cookeville offers you all the comforts of home at an affordable rate. We are here to serve you! Red Roof Inn Cookeville features, flat screen TVs in all rooms, a sparkling outdoor pool open May through October, continential breakfast (served daily from 6am-9am), free wireless internet throughout the building and in every guest room and ADA accessible rooms. All guest rooms also feature cable TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves, mini-fridges, data ports and in-room coffee makers. Free on-site parking is also available for cars/trucks/vans, bobtails, semis, busses and motor coaches. We’re also pet friendly for well behaved pets (one per room). Enjoy our complimentary hot coffee and tea while you’re checking in and ask our helpful front desk staff about information on tours and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing