We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
US$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
55
60
28
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
60
28
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront desktour buswithin walking distancedecent breakfastclean roomsolive gardenstayed here for one nightlots of restaurantswaffle makerconvenient locationvery pleasant staybed was very comfortablepleasant surprisecheckinfiinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I think the hotel is nice enough and clean and comfortable for the category of hotel . This was my 3rd time staying there and I have already booked it for another stay.. I am visiting tn tech when I am in cookeville , so the location next to the highway and many popular restaurants is a superb bonus

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We were glad to have you back! Thank you for the review. It is always good to hear from those that have stayed with us before. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations and we will continue to strive to provide that best service possible. The staff looks forward to having you stay with us again. --Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

One of the better priced places in the area. The service was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only problem I had with the place is that it was obviously renovated recently however, it wasn't renovated to the standards of other places. Whoever did the remodeling apparently wasnt very professional. Low water pressure and crappy shower head. Small bathroom! Bottom line with this place is that it's sufficient for a good night's sleep. Close to several restaurants. They offer good service and a clean and comfortable place. Great if you dont mind the little details. I would recommend staying here but just realize its not a Hilton type property. It is a lower quality place that looks like it is trying to change it's image but didn't quiet hit the home run they wanted to.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robertv96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Reviews are important tools we use to know where we can improve. This will certainly be addressed and taken care of. Thank you, again--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is everything you could want for the price range. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, lots of outlets for electronics, free breakfast, flat screen TV's...overall just great. I stay here about once a month and have no complaints what-so-ever. Also, near plenty of restaurants including a cracker barrel in walking distance. Staff is always great..and if you're a redicard member you will get a free bottle of water on check in and earn free nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your the GREAT review!!! We certainly like to hear back from our guests. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations once again at the Cookeville Red Roof Inn. Our goal is to see that every guest has a comfortable stay and leaves satisfied. Thank you again.
Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were pleasantly shocked at how nice this hotel was for the price point. Very clean, friendly staff, and updated rooms. I typically stay at Marriott properties, so I know good hotel rooms when I see them! Excellent night of sleep, I would absolutely stay here again.

Other reviews have remarked about a smell to the rooms. There was a very faint smell in our room, but once we got in and turned on the AC unit the air changeover took out any smell completely. I am sensitive to smoke and detected no smoke smell.

Room Tip: They have roll-aways available and they are actually comfortable! Kept our kids from having to share a bed. We chose a room far from the pool and lobby to make sure we didn't have any of those humidity issues some reviews have mentioned. They accommodated our every request with a smile.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJDeiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations of a the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville. It is always reassuring to hear great news about the staff and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you once again--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Red Roof in was right next to a cracker barrel restaurant.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. They had cracker barrel menu's in the rooms
The breakfast was ok but not much assortment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I am very pleased to see that your stay was a pleasant experience at the Cookeville Red Roof Inn. Its is our goal to provide the best possible service to our guests. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews