We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel July 2, 2011 and found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. However, the room was not in very good condition. The bathroom door had a hole punched in it, there was a strange burn mark on the wall and the carpet was filthy. The floor was so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black from walking on the carpet barefoot. Very dirty!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scostes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

I stayed for a week and it was ok for the price. Cleaning staff was very helpful although their English could have been better. Free internet was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BraveCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

My mother having made the reservation, and arrangements for a second night, with someone in the office, I was told after the first night, her card would be needed to extend for another night, but that I would not be checked out of the room. However, returning to the hotel (Christmas night), I found I had been checked out. I had forgotten to return with her card, true enough. There was confusion in the office, and I decided to find a floor on which to sleep. In short, I felt I was perceived as a a lowlife out to rip the hotel off. Towel racks torn from the wall, a foamy dust I picked up from lying shirtless on the bed covers, multiple ashtrays in my non-smoking room, and the general feeling combined to give the place a feeling of a flophouse for local college kids and drug users.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
3  Thank drumsphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

i stayed here with my daughter who is going to be a freshman a tech. during our soar meetings. the room was small ...but clean . they let us check in at noon. there wasn't a remote for the tv. and they were out of coffee in the morning....but for $40 what can u say? the building looks rough on the outside . and there isn't a pool....when i go to cookeville again i'll stay somewhere else that has a pool....but when the winter gets here i'd stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doughboybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

traveling with family and i stoped at key west inn while traveling west. i never heard of this hotel before and so we tried it out. the desk clerk was very friendly and helpfull. he got us a great rate for 2 rooms beside or each other and to be honest we should have payed more than what we did. rooms were very clean with no dust or bugs and the towels and sheets smelt fresh. breakfast in the morning was good, more choices than most continental breakfasts. i will stay here again when i come back thru.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluedaybsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Our room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good.The location is very convenient with many places to eat, get gas, shop

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shikha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I would strongly encourage you to stay anyplace other than here. We made the mistake of walking ino the bathroom barefooted and our feet made black footprints in the shower. It is gross. The free breakfast is jimmy dean sausage, bad coffe and old donuts. They only give you soap the white kind that breaks when you use it and it smells gross. Even worse the shampoo package they give you is just like McDonalds ketcup in the same packaging. he bed was like sleeping on a matress in bedrock. They locked us out of our room 2 times. First because someone from our party of 10 didn't realize they had to pay in full at check-in which no one told us. and te second time was because they had us checked out while we were still there.Like we would leave before paying,duh. But maybe they knew something we didn't. Also, our relatives had cockroaches in the room. Just disgusting.Stay any place else but here and on Interstate drive. Not here

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamericangirltings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#10 of 18 in Cookeville
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 663 S Willow Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-3801
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range: £40 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Cookeville offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Cookeville vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located just off of I-40, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IBC Hospitality, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing