We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the money!”
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Gatlinburg TN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for the money!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

If your not real picky and want the best price in town...then this is the place. Good Location, not on the interstate...which was fine for us since we were not traveling through. We asked for a non smoking, king bed room on the first floor so we could park in front of our room. The only one they had was a pet friendly room. We detected no odors of any kind. They are in the process of putting in flat screen Tv's, our room did not have one, but we did not care. There was a fridge and micro. We did not shower, so can't comment on that. There was a burn in our bedspread. The front desk clerk was very friendly! She was not the owner. We did not eat breakfast since we slept in, but my boyfriend said the coffee was good and fresh. We will stay there again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: We wanted to be on the first floor....but we did hear some noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
12
11
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Staff is very nice. Non smoking rooms are covered with spray to disguise the smell....but it doesn't. Stinky room and cigarette butts all over the grounds. Rooms are old. This is like Motel 6 with a different name. Continental Bkfst ok but only room for 4 people to eat at 2 small tables. Sign asks you to not take food to your room. Eat standing up?!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our vehicle broke down on the way to Pigeon Forge and found this room on priceline/booking.com. While it was not discounted off the rack rate it was $41ish.

Room was not special, but clean. Shower was hot and had plenty pressure. Free breakfast was chocolate donuts, cereal, small muffins, juice and coffee. No one stood over us to see how much we ate, area was clean, food was fresh.

Not a bad deal. Ended up being nicest room on trip, even over our "suite" in pigeon forge.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, ask for a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcnbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We booked this room because of the rates and the exterior is nice. But you get what you pay for! The air quality was terrible. The room smelled of mold or dampness -probably from the carpet. The air conditioner was loud and banging all night long. The towels are thin and scratchy. The bedspread had 3 cigarette burn holes. The toilets are the short small ones and very uncomfortable as well as very tight proximity to the entry door. This was a pet-friendly room, and it was pretty awful. Even our maltese had breathing issues after this stay. The one plus was the water was warm and had good pressure. My husband and I left real early, because we both had trouble sleeping with the odor and noise.

Room Tip: The pet rooms are not clean or pet-friendly, but close to grassy area for walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Booked a room at this hotel on business. Got in bed and wrapped up in the blanket on the bed and felt bites on my arm, neck, and ears. Shortly after that my arms, neck, and ear area begin to itch really bad and started to turn red. Took blanket off and looked at the blanket and mattress and found beg bugs. Went to front desk to report and the representative inspected the room and found the bugs and offered me another room. I declined and asked for my money back so that I could leave and was told to contact the manager the next day. Called the manager, Mike and expressed my concerns and found that he was unconcerned, rude, and defensive. Asked for a refund and was told that I could receive half my money back when I did not even stay over night because of the bites on my different parts of my body. Explained that I would contact the Department of Health and he hung up. Filed a complaint with the corporate office and was told that I would have a full refund credited back to my account but I had to handle the medical bills on my own for the bed bug bites. These people are very unprofessional and have no regard to their customer's health while staying at their establishment. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, DO NOT BOOK A ROOM AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT WHILE IN COOKEVILLE, TN if you are concerned with your health or your children's health!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I booked the room because of trip advisor reviews.Everything was great. Clean,quiet,very reasonably priced.If you are staying in Cookeville,stay here.

Room Tip: I really think you will be satisfied with any room you gat in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are ok but the carpet needs to be cleaned. After I had walked barefooted in the room for only a short time as soon as I steped into the shower I had black foot prints in the tub.I even took a wet bath cloth to the carpet and yes it turned the bath cloth black. Pets are allowed at a reasonable fee. Our door would not lock from the outside so we could only lock it from inside the room. They do have a camara to watch the motel and parking lot. Over all it was ok for the price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Property: Key West Inn
Address: 663 S Willow Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-3801
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Cookeville offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Cookeville vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located just off of I-40, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing