We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It may be the cheapest but not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
“It may be the cheapest but not the best”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room furniture is filthy, had to buy flipflops to walk on the carpet. You can see through the sheets and yes I double checked for bugs. Terrible experience. Had to pay for the room before I got to see it unlike other hotels you pay for upon checkout.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Mary Q,

Please allow me to apologize for the housekeeping issues you had mentioned earlier in your review. We do our best to provide clean and affordable accommodations. I am sorry that our product did not meet your expectations. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.



Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    8
    7
    16
See reviews for
15
8
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is the worst place we have ever stayed! Stay away! We made online reservations here due to the fact that all hotels in the area were booked. We got to this crap hole and the clerk jacked up the price by $25 for non smoking. Dead bugs, musty basement smell, ants on the bed, very dated room. Lady at the front desk was rude and when confronted by the Bookings.com rep feigned a communication gap being an Indian. She actually became hateful, but she kept the $25. To us it wasn't worth the fight. Don't sweat the small things and don't ever stay here if you can help it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Jimmy S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am truly sorry for any customer service issues you encountered. There is never an excuse for not providing an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to discuss the matter with our staff so that we can improve on our service.



Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Corbin, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean . Well stocked . For the price it was the overall best value .We actually had enough pillows and they were comfortable. Choose this hotel for a good rest and plenty of food places surrounding it .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Rose H,

Thank you for your honest opinion. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and affordable rooms. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.




Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alger, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was unfriendly, the maid was rude, intrusive & nosy. If I had the curtain open she would stand outside the window and stare in at me. The carpet was very old, the mini-fridge was stuck on high and froze all the food and beverages, tv remote did not work (batteries were good), coffee maker in room did not work properly

Room Tip: stay away from this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamandacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear jamandacam,

I appreciate the feedback regarding your visit in March. I am sorry about the negative experience. Your feedback helps to improve our facilities and lets us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I will be sure to share this with our staff so we can improve our product and service.



Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were visiting family in Tennessee and looking for a place just to crash for a couple nights. I booked through Hotels.com, and paid $70 for each night. I wasn't expecting the Waldorf, but I sure could have done without the mold. Everywhere. The inside of the fridge was covered in black mold. And the smell! My son nearly had an asthma attack. So, I asked for a refund, and after explaining the circumstances, was told they don't offer refunds. Nice. We left, found another place that didn't have a frog pond for a swimming pool, and will never EVER consider this run-down health hazard for another stay.

Room Tip: get one somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Mike K,

I appreciate sharing your concerns with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. I will be sure to train housekeeping on how to address these issues in the future.




Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped after finding a coupon in the saver books you get from a welcome center. We were told that since there was a special event at the local college they would not honor the coupon! So they get a 2 because they are rude and greedy!! Southern hospitality is not shining through! We left!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Kim H,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visit. First, let me explain. We mention on the coupon that the rates are not valid during special events. We do honor the advertised rate most of the year. However, we reserve the right to charge a higher price in accordance with the area hotels during events such as graduation etc. based upon demand. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.


Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsport, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I checked in and was given our first room, we went to take a look, well first impressions were not good and it got worse. The room was run down, the bathroom sink was half hanging off of the wall and the room was not very clean. Then we found blood on the wall and light switch for the sink. Needless to say that was it for that room, should have taken pictures but we had just drove 5hrs after working all day, and wasn't thinking very well. Second room was in better shape overall, still a little concerned about the cleaning but we carry Lysol with us. If you are on a tight budget and are prepared for what you could get then by all means stay here. We have definitely stayed in worse hotels over the years. But we would NOT stay here again!!
First room was 112 then we got 109

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Jerry R,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. We do our best to provide clean and affordable accommodations. I will be sure to review our cleaning procedures with housekeeping.




Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#15 of 18 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Address: 897 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN, conveniently located off of I-40 exit 287, about halfway between Knoxville and Nashville. Beautiful waterfalls, cascades, lakes, and state parks surround the area so put on your hiking boots, grab your camera, and enjoy a beautiful day outside. Fall Creek Falls, the tallest waterfall in the Eastern U.S., is less than forty miles away and Burgess Falls is only ten miles away. Our Cookeville hotel is near Nashville State Tech Community College and Tennessee Tech University. We are also minutes from Cookeville History Museum, Cookeville Depot Museum, Cookeville Children's Museum, and Patton House Museum. Long John Silver's, El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant, and Nick's Restaurant are all within walking distance of our hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, our friendly 24-hour front desk staff will show you real Tennessee hospitality. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site laundry facility. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, free local calls, and wake-up service. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing