We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I've been looking for!”
Review of The Cooke House

The Cooke House
Ranked #27 of 171 Restaurants in Cookeville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Exactly what I've been looking for!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Cookeville is known for it's "restaurant row" i.e. it has all the chain restaurants one could expect when visiting as a tourist. If you're wanting "local" and an overall great dining experience, then Cookehouse is the place to go. Wide variety menu options that's so tasty you can pick out every ingredient and an expansive cocktail menu designed by the bartender herself! This is my first choice when choosing a place to dine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the Cooke House”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Tapas, wine, cocktails, wine and tapas, enjoy the selections great casual atmosphere and a winning proposition business, friends of couples. have enjoyed it all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Try it!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The lunch menu had several interesting sandwiches, among them the fried green tomatoes and sausage. However, one of the sides, the smoky potato salad, was too heavy on smoke which gave an unnatural, artificial taste to what otherwise would have been decent potato salad. (I could not wait to get the smoke taste out of my mouth.) The wait staff were friendly and accommodating and the decor pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hands-down favorite!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I love the Cooke House and its concept of "Social Dining." This is not a place where you go and everyone orders their own, separate plate. It's a shared dining experience with delicious, creative, appetizer-size portions, wonderful wine and cocktails, and lots of fun and sharing! The service is warm and friendly; none of that we're-doing-you-a-favor-and-you're-lucky-to-be-here stuff. :) Can't wait for our next visit--more duck tacos, low-country boil and ceviche, please!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BETHechange68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Food”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We enjoyed tasting the variety of interesting foods. The service was perfect and the staff very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cooke House also viewed

 

Been to The Cooke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing