We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing as usual. Great food & fun!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 169 Restaurants in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing as usual. Great food & fun!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

All the best we have come to expect at Cracker Barrel. Friendly & genuinely kind people in Middle Tennessee. Our Waitress Elizabeth, a hard-working single mother of four was a delight!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caliyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“downhill faster than a snowball”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was in Cookeville on business the week of April 28th and decided to grab a bite at the Cracker Barrel there. Was I shocked! The service was very good but the food! LOUSY. My associate ordered their Sunday Special, Chicken Fried....and it came out 1/2 raw! Needless to say, my friend declined to eat that nor anything else. Since I'd already received my Bacon Cheeseburger, I was told it was OK if I wanted to eat it. I took one bite and that was enough.

We weren't charged and I left the little girl a nice tip....wasn't her fault! We then went to the local Burger King.

The rest of my stay I ate at various places but Cracker Barrel was NOT one of them!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e tn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Cracker Barrel used to be so much better. They have really unchanged up their menu and how they cook things and now it is nothing to write about.

Helpful?
Thank boblaabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almo, kentucky
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Meal”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We recently visited the Cracker Barrel in Cookville, Tennessee while passing through. It was cold that day and they had the beautiful stone fireplace roaring. We always love to be seated where we can see the fire. Our server was a very competent young man that knew what he was doing. Our food was delivered in a timely manner and was very good. We plan to visit this restaurant again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank grammyrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the Veg Platter”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

passing through - spending the night at a local hotel - picked up the Veg Platter to go - always a good choice when eating light while traveling - and love the holiday items in the store

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing