We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #45 of 175 Restaurants in Cookeville
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I have visited this restaurant several times during the past year and the staff is friendly, the service is excellent and the steaks I have ordered are always flavorful and prepared as ordered. For a chain, it is consistently good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rdbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yum.”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

One of the better Out Backs, I've been to. The staff is always super nice and my drink is never empty. They even gave my nine year old an extra loaf of their bread to take home.

The food is always above average and a decent price for what your getting. I'm almost full by the time the main course comes. Filling up on the bread, blue cheese wedge salad, walkabout soup, and of course a blooming onion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Illinois, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food, friendly people”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

It was not very far from our hotel but we picked this one instead of other near-by restaurants because we had a gift card for this one. It was worth stopping there to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bndwgn-Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is the first time I and my wife had been to an Outback Steakhouse. We have a relative who had been to an Outback Steakhouse and complained to us that their meal must have been "Cooked in Pepper" beause it was so peppery. We had steak and shrimp and BBQ Ribs. Not a bit of pepper taste to any of it. I expected the BBQ to be a bit peppery, but none was to be found.

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Chris the night manager on duty and his server Bekka were the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quality has gone down in the past couple of years”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

It used to be kind of fun to eat in the pub atmosphere and they had some rather good items on their menu. The last time we ate there it was very disappointing. But if you like this sort of place and aren't really picky about your food, it's OK.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing